Senior Care · registry year 2024 · HQ IL
Assisting Hands Franchise
A Assisting Hands Home Care brand operating in the senior care sector, franchising since 2006. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Assisting Hands, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $68K – $150K
- Initial investment · Lower entry cost
- 5.0%
- Royalty rate · Mid-range royalty
- 200
- Total locations · Small network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry assisting-hands Assisting Hands
Assisting Hands needs $68K–$150K to open and charges a 5.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical senior care franchise.
- LO $68K
- HI $150K
- FEE $50K
- ROY 5.0%
- UNT 200
- I19 Silent
- INV# #182/223
- UNT# #199/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Senior Helpers ($67K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Assisting Hands (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Assisting Hands's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 5.0% net unit growth (YoY) 76/100 · C
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Assisting Hands's investment ranks nationally
Assisting Hands's listed Item 7 low of $68K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Assisting Hands vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$68,000 Among the lowest lower than 83% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $50K
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
10 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Senior Care
- Subsector
- in home care
- Founded
- 2006
- Franchising Since
- 2006
- Headquarters
- IL
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Assisting Hands
This Assisting Hands page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Assisting Hands.
Compact-network entry costs for Assisting Hands
Signature read: 200 locations · Item 7 low $68K
Assisting Hands, a Assisting Hands Home Care franchise, has been franchising since 2006 , currently with 200 total locations (200 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the senior care sector, headquartered in IL. The registry records a total initial investment between $68K and $150K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. The registry records a separate franchise-fee field of $50K and does not list every Item 7 component in this summary.
The brand charges 5.0% of gross sales in ongoing royalties. Assisting Hands has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.
Network momentum is currently positive: Assisting Hands added units at a 5.0% net rate year-over-year (20 openings, 10 closures). The count describes the latest reported period only; the underlying Item 20 tables provide the fuller disclosure context.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Assisting Hands franchise cost?
How many Assisting Hands locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Assisting Hands franchise?
Related reading for Assisting Hands: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Assisting Hands has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Assisting Hands's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Assisting Hands , both outside HQ state IL : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($68K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (200 here).
What to do with this
Assisting Hands at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Assisting Hands scores 38/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $68K – $150K entry cost runs below the typical senior care franchise.
- Ranks #182 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Senior Helpers sits at a comparable investment level ($67K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |