Browse Franchise Sectors
Explore 15 industry sectors with listed Item 5-7 figures from the editorial FDD registry.
Inventory vs listed entry cost
According to the 2024 FDD vintage in this registry, Food & Beverage is #1 of 14 by brand inventory (69) at mean listed Item 7 low #2 ($772K), while Travel & Hospitality is #1 by mean listed Item 7 low ($3.9M) on 7 brands (inventory #10).
- 69
- Food & Beverage brands (#1 inventory)
- $3.9M
- Travel & Hospitality mean Item 7 low (#1)
- 14
- Sectors with at least one tracked brand
Brand-count rank and mean listed Item 7 low are independent sorts. Neither is a buy, quality, or outcome score.
🍔
Food & Beverage
69 brands
- Avg Investment
- $772K – $2.1M
- Avg Franchise Fee (67 of 69)
- $35K
- Avg Royalty (67 of 69)
- 5.5%
- Avg Revenue (39 of 69)
- $1.6M
🛍
Retail
31 brands
- Avg Investment
- $326K – $772K
- Avg Franchise Fee (30 of 31)
- $32K
- Avg Royalty (25 of 31)
- 5.4%
- Avg Revenue (22 of 31)
- $995K
🏠
Home Services
31 brands
- Avg Investment
- $87K – $229K
- Avg Franchise Fee (29 of 31)
- $33K
- Avg Royalty (26 of 31)
- 6.9%
- Avg Revenue (14 of 31)
- $814K
📚
Education
16 brands
- Avg Investment
- $223K – $434K
- Avg Franchise Fee (16 of 16)
- $48K
- Avg Royalty (15 of 16)
- 7.6%
- Avg Revenue (9 of 16)
- $1.2M
💪
Health & Fitness
15 brands
- Avg Investment
- $496K – $1.5M
- Avg Franchise Fee (14 of 15)
- $42K
- Avg Royalty (14 of 15)
- 6.6%
- Avg Revenue (8 of 15)
- $813K
🚗
Automotive
11 brands
- Avg Investment
- $707K – $1.3M
- Avg Franchise Fee (9 of 11)
- $34K
- Avg Royalty (10 of 11)
- 5.9%
- Avg Revenue (2 of 11)
- $1.3M
💼
Business Services
10 brands
- Avg Investment
- $64K – $147K
- Avg Franchise Fee (8 of 10)
- $37K
- Avg Royalty (5 of 10)
- 14.1%
- Avg Revenue (1 of 10)
- $150K
👴
Senior Care
9 brands
- Avg Investment
- $88K – $173K
- Avg Franchise Fee (9 of 9)
- $49K
- Avg Royalty (8 of 9)
- 4.7%
- Avg Revenue (6 of 9)
- $1.2M
🏢
Real Estate
8 brands
- Avg Investment
- $35K – $220K
- Avg Franchise Fee (4 of 8)
- $23K
- Avg Royalty (5 of 8)
- 5.4%
- Avg Revenue (0 of 8)
- Not disclosed
✈️
Travel & Hospitality
7 brands
- Avg Investment
- $3.9M – $10.1M
- Avg Franchise Fee (6 of 7)
- $40K
- Avg Royalty (6 of 7)
- 5.0%
- Avg Revenue (3 of 7)
- $2.4M
🐾
Pet Services
6 brands
- Avg Investment
- $371K – $713K
- Avg Franchise Fee (6 of 6)
- $37K
- Avg Royalty (6 of 6)
- 7.7%
- Avg Revenue (3 of 6)
- $867K
💻
Tech & IT
4 brands
- Avg Investment
- $143K – $282K
- Avg Franchise Fee (4 of 4)
- $41K
- Avg Royalty (4 of 4)
- 6.5%
- Avg Revenue (1 of 4)
- $800K
✂️
Personal Services
4 brands
- Avg Investment
- $149K – $362K
- Avg Franchise Fee (3 of 4)
- $31K
- Avg Royalty (4 of 4)
- 5.0%
- Avg Revenue (0 of 4)
- Not disclosed
💰
Financial Services
2 brands
- Avg Investment
- $92K – $139K
- Avg Franchise Fee (1 of 2)
- $10K
- Avg Royalty (0 of 2)
- -
- Avg Revenue (0 of 2)
- Not disclosed
🧹
Cleaning & Maintenance
0 brands
- Avg Investment
- - – -
- Avg Franchise Fee (0 of 0)
- -
- Avg Royalty (0 of 0)
- -
- Avg Revenue (0 of 0)
- Not disclosed
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |