Pet Services · registry year 2024 · HQ CO

Bark Busters Franchise

A Bark Busters Holdings brand operating in the pet services sector, franchising since 1994. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Bark Busters, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.

$75K – $120K
Initial investment · Lower entry cost
10.0%
Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
200
Total locations · Small network

FDD outlay schedule

Registry bark-busters Bark Busters

Bark Busters needs $75K–$120K to open and charges a 10.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical pet services franchise.

  • LO $75K
  • HI $120K
  • FEE $30K
  • ROY 10.0%
  • UNT 200
  • I19 Silent
  • INV# #174/223
  • UNT# #200/223

Nearest Item 7 peer: Fetch! Pet Care ($50K)

Bark Busters (this)$75KFetch! Pet Care$50KSit Means Sit Dog Training$26KCentral Bark$500KDogtopia$700KCamp Bow Wow$877K
Bark Busters Item 7 listed-low neighbourhood vs nearest pet services peers

Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Bark Busters (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →

Franchise Opportunity Health Score

How healthy and transparent Bark Busters's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.

11 F
  • Network momentum 0.0% net unit growth (YoY) 21/100 · F
  • Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F

Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.

Subscribe (RSS)

Where Bark Busters's investment ranks nationally

Bark Busters's listed Item 7 low of $75K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.

Bark Busters vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment

Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus

$75,000 Among the lowest lower than 79% of 218 franchise brands

Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low

Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31

Investment Overview

Investment Range $75K – $120K
Franchise Fee
$30K
Ad Fund Rate
2.0%

Revenue Data (Item 19)

Item 19 Not Disclosed

This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.

Network Size & Growth

200
Franchised
0
Company-Owned
+10
Opened (Last Year)

Net Growth Rate

Year-over-year unit change

0% growth

10 locations closed in the last reporting year

Quick Facts

Sector
Pet Services
Subsector
training
Founded
1989
Franchising Since
1994
Headquarters
CO
FDD Year
2024
Item 19
Not Disclosed

Compare

Compare Bark Busters against other franchises side-by-side

Compare Franchises

Important Notice · Bark Busters

This Bark Busters page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Bark Busters.

Compact-network entry costs for Bark Busters

Signature read: 200 locations · Item 7 low $75K

Bark Busters, a Bark Busters Holdings franchise, has been franchising since 1994 - 5 years after the concept was founded in 1989 , currently with 200 total locations (200 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the pet services sector, headquartered in CO. The registry records a total initial investment between $75K and $120K, with separate listed low and high values. The registry records a separate franchise-fee field of $30K and does not list every Item 7 component in this summary.

The brand charges 10.0% of gross sales in ongoing royalties, plus a 2.0% national ad-fund field; the listed percentages sum to 12.0%. Bark Busters has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.

A flat net count is reported here without a causal interpretation in the registry.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a Bark Busters franchise cost?
The registry lists total initial investment of $75K to $120K for a Bark Busters franchise. A $30K franchise fee is part of that total. On top of that, royalties run 10.0% of gross sales.
How many Bark Busters locations are there?
There are 200 Bark Busters locations in operation, of which 200 are franchised. Year-over-year, the unit count is up 0.0%.
What are the ongoing fees for a Bark Busters franchise?
Bark Busters's ongoing royalty is 10.0% of gross sales. A further 2.0% goes to the national advertising fund. These listed fee fields are separate from the listed initial-investment range.

Related reading for Bark Busters: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Bark Busters has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.

Bark Busters among nearby pet services registry records: listed entry cost and network size Scatter plot of 6 data points. 0 locations50 locations100 locations150 locations200 locations250 locations300 locations $-200k$0k$200k$400k$600k$800k$1000k Listed initial investment low ($000) Total locations (Item 20) Bark BustersFetch! Pet CareSit Means Sit Dog TrainingCentral BarkDogtopiaCamp Bow Wow
Bark Busters among nearby pet services registry records: listed entry cost and network size

Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.

How Bark Busters's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)

Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size

Two data-derived peer sets for Bark Busters , both outside HQ state CO : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.

What to do with this

Bark Busters at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.

  • Bark Busters scores 11/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
  • Its $75K – $120K entry cost runs below the typical pet services franchise.
  • Ranks #174 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
  • Fetch! Pet Care sits at a comparable investment level ($50K) in the same sector. Compare

Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.

Editorial comparison registry; a source filing is not linked to this record. Verify the current FDD before relying on a figure.

Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending