personal-services · registry year 2024 · HQ CO
Floyd's 99 Barbershop Franchise
Operating in the personal-services sector, franchising since 2001. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Floyd's 99 Barbershop, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $290K – $528K
- Initial investment · Mid-range entry cost
- 6.0%
- Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
- 160
- Total locations · Small network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry floyd-s-99-barbershop Floyd's 99 Barbershop
Floyd's 99 Barbershop needs $290K–$528K to open and charges a 6.0% royalty - an entry cost above the typical personal-services franchise.
- LO $290K
- HI $528K
- FEE $37K
- ROY 6.0%
- UNT 160
- I19 Silent
- INV# #82/223
- UNT# #214/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids ($110K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Floyd's 99 Barbershop (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Floyd's 99 Barbershop's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 6.3% net unit growth (YoY) 90/100 · A
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Floyd's 99 Barbershop's investment ranks nationally
Floyd's 99 Barbershop's listed Item 7 low of $290K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Floyd's 99 Barbershop vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$290,000 Around the middle lower than 37% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $37K
- Ad Fund Rate
- 1.0%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
5 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- personal-services
- Subsector
- hair
- Founded
- 1999
- Franchising Since
- 2001
- Headquarters
- CO
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Floyd's 99 Barbershop
This Floyd's 99 Barbershop page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Floyd's 99 Barbershop.
Small-network FDD fields for Floyd's 99 Barbershop
Signature read: 160 locations · Item 7 low $290K
Floyd's 99 Barbershop has been franchising since 2001 - 2 years after the concept was founded in 1999 , currently with 160 total locations (160 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the personal-services sector, headquartered in CO. This editorial registry lists a total initial investment from $290K to $528K, using the registry's listed low and high fields. The registry separately records a franchise-fee field of $37K; its summary does not reproduce every Item 7 line item.
The brand charges 6.0% of gross sales in ongoing royalties, plus a 1.0% national ad-fund field; the listed percentages sum to 7.0%. Floyd's 99 Barbershop has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.
Floyd's 99 Barbershop's network is expanding: unit count grew at a 6.3% net rate over the past year (15 openings, 5 closures). The registry records both the reported percentage and the count of openings and closures when those fields are available.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Floyd's 99 Barbershop franchise cost?
How many Floyd's 99 Barbershop locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Floyd's 99 Barbershop franchise?
Related reading for Floyd's 99 Barbershop: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Floyd's 99 Barbershop has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Floyd's 99 Barbershop's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Floyd's 99 Barbershop , both outside HQ state CO : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($290K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (160 here).
What to do with this
Floyd's 99 Barbershop at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Floyd's 99 Barbershop scores 45/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $290K – $528K entry cost runs above the typical personal-services franchise.
- Ranks #82 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids sits at a comparable investment level ($110K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |