Senior Care · registry year 2024 · HQ PA
Griswold Home Care Franchise
A Griswold Special Care brand operating in the senior care sector, franchising since 1982. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Griswold Home Care, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $59K – $160K
- Initial investment · Lower entry cost
- 3.0%
- Royalty rate · Below-average royalty
- 200
- Total locations · Small network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry griswold-home-care Griswold Home Care
Griswold Home Care needs $59K–$160K to open and charges a 3.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical senior care franchise.
- LO $59K
- HI $160K
- FEE $40K
- ROY 3.0%
- UNT 200
- I19 Silent
- INV# #187/223
- UNT# #208/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Senior Helpers ($67K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Griswold Home Care (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Griswold Home Care's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 2.5% net unit growth (YoY) 48/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Griswold Home Care's investment ranks nationally
Griswold Home Care's listed Item 7 low of $59K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Griswold Home Care vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$59,000 Among the lowest lower than 85% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $40K
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
5 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Senior Care
- Subsector
- in home care
- Founded
- 1982
- Franchising Since
- 1982
- Headquarters
- PA
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Griswold Home Care
This Griswold Home Care page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Griswold Home Care.
Compact-network entry costs for Griswold Home Care
Signature read: 200 locations · Item 7 low $59K
Griswold Home Care, a Griswold Special Care franchise, has been franchising since 1982 , currently with 200 total locations (200 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the senior care sector, headquartered in PA. This editorial registry lists a total initial investment from $59K to $160K, using the registry's listed low and high fields. A franchise-fee field of $40K is recorded separately, while the registry summary does not reproduce the full Item 7 schedule.
Royalty payments here are set at 3.0% of gross sales. No Item 19 financial-performance field is recorded for Griswold Home Care. This registry does not infer a financial outcome from that absence.
Network momentum is currently positive: Griswold Home Care added units at a 2.5% net rate year-over-year (10 openings, 5 closures). This is a reported network-size change, not a measure of profitability, demand, or franchisee outcomes.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Griswold Home Care franchise cost?
How many Griswold Home Care locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Griswold Home Care franchise?
Related reading for Griswold Home Care: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Griswold Home Care has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Griswold Home Care's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Griswold Home Care , both outside HQ state PA : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($59K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (200 here).
What to do with this
Griswold Home Care at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Griswold Home Care scores 24/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $59K – $160K entry cost runs below the typical senior care franchise.
- Ranks #187 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Senior Helpers sits at a comparable investment level ($67K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |