Real Estate · registry year 2024 · HQ TX

HomeVestors Franchise

A HomeVestors of America brand operating in the real estate sector, franchising since 1996. According to the 2024 FDD filing for HomeVestors, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.

$47K – $452K
Initial investment · Lower entry cost
1,200
Total locations · Mid-size network

FDD outlay schedule

Registry homevestors HomeVestors

HomeVestors needs $47K–$452K to open - an entry cost above the typical real estate franchise.

  • LO $47K
  • HI $452K
  • FEE $70K
  • UNT 1,200
  • I19 Silent
  • INV# #197/223
  • UNT# #83/223

Nearest Item 7 peer: RE/MAX ($37K)

HomeVestors (this)$47KRE/MAX$37KNextHome$10KKeller Williams Realty$183K
HomeVestors Item 7 listed-low neighbourhood vs nearest real estate peers

Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for HomeVestors (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →

Franchise Opportunity Health Score

How healthy and transparent HomeVestors's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.

34 F
  • Network momentum 4.2% net unit growth (YoY) 67/100 · D
  • Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F

Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.

Subscribe (RSS)

Where HomeVestors's investment ranks nationally

HomeVestors's listed Item 7 low of $47K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.

HomeVestors vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment

Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus

$47,000 Among the lowest lower than 90% of 218 franchise brands

Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low

Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31

Investment Overview

Investment Range $47K – $452K
Franchise Fee
$70K

Revenue Data (Item 19)

Item 19 Not Disclosed

This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.

Network Size & Growth

1,200
Franchised
0
Company-Owned
+100
Opened (Last Year)

Net Growth Rate

Year-over-year unit change

4.17% growth

50 locations closed in the last reporting year

Quick Facts

Sector
Real Estate
Subsector
investment
Founded
1996
Franchising Since
1996
Headquarters
TX
FDD Year
2024
Item 19
Not Disclosed

Compare

Compare HomeVestors against other franchises side-by-side

Compare Franchises

Important Notice · HomeVestors

This HomeVestors page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for HomeVestors.

Lower-band investment fields for HomeVestors

Signature read: 1,200 locations · Item 7 low $47K

HomeVestors, a HomeVestors of America franchise, has been franchising since 1996 , currently with 1,200 total locations (1,200 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the real estate sector, headquartered in TX. The listed total initial investment is $47K to $452K, with separate listed low and high values. A franchise-fee field of $70K is recorded separately, while the registry summary does not reproduce the full Item 7 schedule.

Ongoing royalty and advertising-fund rates for this brand are not captured in the registry summary. No Item 19 financial-performance field is recorded for HomeVestors. This registry does not infer a financial outcome from that absence.

The unit count trend here is positive -- HomeVestors posted 4.2% net growth year-over-year (100 openings, 50 closures). The count describes the latest reported period only; the underlying Item 20 tables provide the fuller disclosure context.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a HomeVestors franchise cost?
The registry lists total initial investment of $47K to $452K for a HomeVestors franchise. That includes an initial franchise fee of $70K.
How many HomeVestors locations are there?
HomeVestors has 1,200 total locations (1,200 franchised). That total is trending up, 4.2% net year-over-year.
What are the ongoing fees for a HomeVestors franchise?
This registry does not capture a complete Item 6 and 7 fee schedule for HomeVestors.

Related reading for HomeVestors: How to Evaluate a Franchise , HomeVestors has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.

HomeVestors among nearby real estate registry records: listed entry cost and network size Scatter plot of 4 data points. -5000 locations0 locations5000 locations10000 locations15000 locations $0k$50k$100k$150k$200k Listed initial investment low ($000) Total locations (Item 20) HomeVestorsRE/MAXKeller Williams RealtyNextHome
HomeVestors among nearby real estate registry records: listed entry cost and network size

Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.

How HomeVestors's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)

Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size

Two data-derived peer sets for HomeVestors , both outside HQ state TX : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.

What to do with this

HomeVestors at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.

  • HomeVestors scores 34/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
  • Its $47K – $452K entry cost runs above the typical real estate franchise.
  • Ranks #197 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
  • RE/MAX sits at a comparable investment level ($37K) in the same sector. Compare

Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.

Editorial comparison registry; a source filing is not linked to this record. Verify the current FDD before relying on a figure.

Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending