Food & Beverage · registry year 2024 · HQ UT
Crumbl Cookies Franchise
A Crumbl LLC brand operating in the food & beverage sector, franchising since 2018. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Crumbl Cookies, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $230K – $569K
- Initial investment · Mid-range entry cost
- 8.0%
- Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
- 1,000
- Total locations · Mid-size network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry crumbl-cookies Crumbl Cookies
Crumbl Cookies needs $230K–$569K to open and charges a 8.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical food & beverage franchise.
- LO $230K
- HI $569K
- FEE $25K
- ROY 8.0%
- UNT 1,000
- I19 Silent
- INV# #97/223
- UNT# #92/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Dunkin' ($229K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Crumbl Cookies (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Crumbl Cookies's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 17.0% net unit growth (YoY) 100/100 · A
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Crumbl Cookies's investment ranks nationally
Crumbl Cookies's listed Item 7 low of $230K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Crumbl Cookies vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$229,666 Around the middle lower than 44% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $25K
- Ad Fund Rate
- 2.0%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
30 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Food & Beverage
- Subsector
- desserts
- Founded
- 2017
- Franchising Since
- 2018
- Headquarters
- UT
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Crumbl Cookies
This Crumbl Cookies page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Crumbl Cookies.
What the Crumbl Cookies FDD reveals
Signature read: 1,000 locations · Item 7 low $230K
Crumbl Cookies, a Crumbl LLC franchise, has been franchising since 2018 - 1 years after the concept was founded in 2017 , currently with 1,000 total locations (1,000 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the food & beverage sector, headquartered in UT. The listed total initial investment is $230K to $569K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. A franchise-fee field of $25K is recorded separately, while the registry summary does not reproduce the full Item 7 schedule.
The brand charges 8.0% of gross sales in ongoing royalties, plus a 2.0% national ad-fund field; the listed percentages sum to 10.0%. No Item 19 financial-performance field is recorded for Crumbl Cookies. This registry does not infer a financial outcome from that absence.
Network momentum is currently positive: Crumbl Cookies added units at a 17.0% net rate year-over-year (200 openings, 30 closures). The count describes the latest reported period only; the underlying Item 20 tables provide the fuller disclosure context.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Crumbl Cookies franchise cost?
How many Crumbl Cookies locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Crumbl Cookies franchise?
Related reading for Crumbl Cookies: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Crumbl Cookies has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Crumbl Cookies's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Crumbl Cookies , both outside HQ state UT : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($230K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (1,000 here).
What to do with this
Crumbl Cookies at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Crumbl Cookies scores 50/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $230K – $569K entry cost runs below the typical food & beverage franchise.
- Ranks #97 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Dunkin' sits at a comparable investment level ($229K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |