Real Estate · registry year 2024 · HQ NJ
ERA Real Estate Franchise
A Anywhere Real Estate brand operating in the real estate sector, franchising since 1971. According to the 2024 FDD filing for ERA Real Estate, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- Up to $100K
- Initial investment
- 6.0%
- Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
- 2,000
- Total locations · Large network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry era-real-estate ERA Real Estate
ERA Real Estate has its FDD financials below and charges a 6.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical real estate franchise.
- HI $100K
- ROY 6.0%
- UNT 2,000
- I19 Silent
- INV# #221/223
- UNT# #56/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: NextHome ($10K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for ERA Real Estate (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent ERA Real Estate's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 0.0% net unit growth (YoY) 21/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Investment Overview
- Ad Fund Rate
- 2.0%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
50 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Real Estate
- Subsector
- residential
- Founded
- 1971
- Franchising Since
- 1971
- Headquarters
- NJ
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · ERA Real Estate
This ERA Real Estate page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for ERA Real Estate.
National footprint registry read for ERA Real Estate
Signature read: 2,000 locations · Item 7 low -
ERA Real Estate, a Anywhere Real Estate franchise, has been franchising since 1971 , currently with 2,000 total locations (2,000 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the real estate sector, headquartered in NJ. Investment figures are not uniformly captured in the registry summary shown above.
The brand charges 6.0% of gross sales in ongoing royalties with a separate 2.0% national advertising-fund field; the two listed percentages total 8.0%. ERA Real Estate has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.
A flat net count is reported here without a causal interpretation in the registry.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a ERA Real Estate franchise cost?
How many ERA Real Estate locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a ERA Real Estate franchise?
Related reading for ERA Real Estate: How to Evaluate a Franchise , ERA Real Estate has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
How ERA Real Estate's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for ERA Real Estate , both outside HQ state NJ : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (2,000 here).
What to do with this
ERA Real Estate at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- ERA Real Estate scores 11/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its Up to $100K entry cost runs below the typical real estate franchise.
- Ranks #221 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- NextHome sits at a comparable investment level ($10K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |