Business Services · registry year 2024 · HQ CA

Money Mailer Franchise

A Money Mailer Franchising Corp brand operating in the business services sector, franchising since 1980. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Money Mailer, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.

$50K – $100K
Initial investment · Lower entry cost
500
Total locations · Mid-size network

FDD outlay schedule

Registry money-mailer Money Mailer

Money Mailer needs $50K–$100K to open - an entry cost below the typical business services franchise.

  • LO $50K
  • HI $100K
  • UNT 500
  • I19 Silent
  • INV# #194/223
  • UNT# #140/223

Nearest Item 7 peer: Jackson Hewitt ($47K)

Money Mailer (this)$50KJackson Hewitt$47KActionCOACH$56KLiberty Tax Service$58KSuccentrix Business Advisors$41KDale Carnegie Training$36K
Money Mailer Item 7 listed-low neighbourhood vs nearest business services peers

Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Money Mailer (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →

Franchise Opportunity Health Score

How healthy and transparent Money Mailer's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.

0 F
  • Network momentum -2.0% net unit growth (YoY) 0/100 · F
  • Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F

Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.

Subscribe (RSS)

Where Money Mailer's investment ranks nationally

Money Mailer's listed Item 7 low of $50K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.

Money Mailer vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment

Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus

$50,000 Among the lowest lower than 88% of 218 franchise brands

Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low

Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31

Investment Overview

Investment Range $50K – $100K

Revenue Data (Item 19)

Item 19 Not Disclosed

This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.

Network Size & Growth

500
Franchised
0
Company-Owned
+10
Opened (Last Year)

Net Growth Rate

Year-over-year unit change

-2% growth

20 locations closed in the last reporting year

Quick Facts

Subsector
marketing
Founded
1979
Franchising Since
1980
Headquarters
CA
FDD Year
2024
Item 19
Not Disclosed

Compare

Compare Money Mailer against other franchises side-by-side

Compare Franchises

Important Notice · Money Mailer

This Money Mailer page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Money Mailer.

Lower-band investment fields for Money Mailer

Signature read: 500 locations · Item 7 low $50K

Money Mailer, a Money Mailer Franchising Corp franchise, has been franchising since 1980 - 1 years after the concept was founded in 1979 , currently with 500 total locations (500 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the business services sector, headquartered in CA. The listed total initial investment is $50K to $100K, using the registry's listed low and high fields. The registry records a separate franchise-fee field and does not list every Item 7 component in this summary.

This registry summary does not carry royalty or ad-fund figures for this brand. No Item 19 financial-performance field is recorded for Money Mailer. This registry does not infer a financial outcome from that absence.

Unit count is trending down for Money Mailer: a 2.0% net contraction year-over-year with 20 closures on the record. The percentage does not identify why the count changed or what it means for a specific location.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a Money Mailer franchise cost?
The registry lists total initial investment of $50K to $100K for a Money Mailer franchise.
How many Money Mailer locations are there?
There are 500 Money Mailer locations in operation, of which 500 are franchised. Year-over-year, the unit count is down 2.0%.
What are the ongoing fees for a Money Mailer franchise?
This registry does not capture a complete Item 6 and 7 fee schedule for Money Mailer.

Related reading for Money Mailer: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Money Mailer has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.

Money Mailer among nearby business services registry records: listed entry cost and network size Scatter plot of 10 data points. -2000 locations0 locations2000 locations4000 locations6000 locations8000 locations10000 locations $0k$50k$100k$150k Listed initial investment low ($000) Total locations (Item 20) Money MailerJackson HewittActionCOACHLiberty Tax ServiceSuccentrix Business AdvisorsDale Carnegie TrainingH&R BlockSandler TrainingPadgett Business ServicesIntelligent Office
Money Mailer among nearby business services registry records: listed entry cost and network size

Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.

How Money Mailer's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)

Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size

Two data-derived peer sets for Money Mailer , both outside HQ state CA : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.

What to do with this

Money Mailer at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.

  • Money Mailer scores 0/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
  • Its $50K – $100K entry cost runs below the typical business services franchise.
  • Ranks #194 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
  • Jackson Hewitt sits at a comparable investment level ($47K) in the same sector. Compare

Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.

Editorial comparison registry; a source filing is not linked to this record. Verify the current FDD before relying on a figure.

Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending