Food & Beverage · registry year 2024 · HQ CA
Round Table Pizza Franchise
A FAT Brands brand operating in the food & beverage sector, franchising since 1962. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Round Table Pizza, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $700K – $1.5M
- Initial investment · Higher entry cost
- 4.0%
- Royalty rate · Below-average royalty
- 400
- Total locations · Mid-size network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry round-table-pizza Round Table Pizza
Round Table Pizza needs $700K–$1.5M to open and charges a 4.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical food & beverage franchise.
- LO $700K
- HI $1.5M
- FEE $35K
- ROY 4.0%
- UNT 400
- I19 Silent
- INV# #46/223
- UNT# #153/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Fatburger ($700K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Round Table Pizza (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Round Table Pizza's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum -2.5% net unit growth (YoY) 0/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Round Table Pizza's investment ranks nationally
Round Table Pizza's listed Item 7 low of $700K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Round Table Pizza vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$700,000 Higher than most higher than 79% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $35K
- Ad Fund Rate
- 1.0%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
20 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Food & Beverage
- Subsector
- quick service restaurant
- Founded
- 1959
- Franchising Since
- 1962
- Headquarters
- CA
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Round Table Pizza
This Round Table Pizza page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Round Table Pizza.
Small-network FDD fields for Round Table Pizza
Signature read: 400 locations · Item 7 low $700K
Round Table Pizza, a FAT Brands franchise, has been franchising since 1962 - 3 years after the concept was founded in 1959 , currently with 400 total locations (400 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the food & beverage sector, headquartered in CA. The registry records a total initial investment between $700K and $1.5M, using the registry's listed low and high fields. A franchise-fee field of $35K is recorded separately, while the registry summary does not reproduce the full Item 7 schedule.
The brand charges 4.0% of gross sales in ongoing royalties; the registry also records a 1.0% advertising-fund field, for a 5.0% arithmetic total. Round Table Pizza has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.
Round Table Pizza's footprint shrank over the past year, down 2.5% with 20 closures on the record. This is a network-count observation only; the registry does not record reasons for openings or closures.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Round Table Pizza franchise cost?
How many Round Table Pizza locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Round Table Pizza franchise?
Related reading for Round Table Pizza: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Round Table Pizza has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Round Table Pizza's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Round Table Pizza , both outside HQ state CA : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($700K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (400 here).
What to do with this
Round Table Pizza at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Round Table Pizza scores 0/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $700K – $1.5M entry cost runs below the typical food & beverage franchise.
- Ranks #46 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Fatburger sits at a comparable investment level ($700K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |