Health & Fitness · registry year 2024 · HQ CA
StretchLab Franchise
A Xponential Fitness brand operating in the health & fitness sector, franchising since 2018. According to the 2024 FDD filing for StretchLab, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $160K – $397K
- Initial investment · Mid-range entry cost
- 7.0%
- Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
- 800
- Total locations · Mid-size network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry stretchlab StretchLab
StretchLab needs $160K–$397K to open and charges a 7.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical health & fitness franchise.
- LO $160K
- HI $397K
- FEE $50K
- ROY 7.0%
- UNT 800
- I19 Silent
- INV# #122/223
- UNT# #110/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Snap Fitness ($157K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for StretchLab (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent StretchLab's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 10.0% net unit growth (YoY) 100/100 · A
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where StretchLab's investment ranks nationally
StretchLab's listed Item 7 low of $160K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
StretchLab vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$160,000 Lower than most lower than 56% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $50K
- Ad Fund Rate
- 2.0%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
20 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Health & Fitness
- Subsector
- wellness
- Founded
- 2015
- Franchising Since
- 2018
- Headquarters
- CA
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · StretchLab
This StretchLab page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for StretchLab.
What the StretchLab FDD reveals
Signature read: 800 locations · Item 7 low $160K
StretchLab, a Xponential Fitness franchise, has been franchising since 2018 - 3 years after the concept was founded in 2015 , currently with 800 total locations (800 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the health & fitness sector, headquartered in CA. The listed total initial investment is $160K to $397K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. The registry separately records a franchise-fee field of $50K; its summary does not reproduce every Item 7 line item.
Ongoing royalties run 7.0% of gross sales with a separate 2.0% national advertising-fund field; the two listed percentages total 9.0%. StretchLab has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry. Item 19 disclosure is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule.
StretchLab's network is expanding: unit count grew at a 10.0% net rate over the past year (100 openings, 20 closures). The count describes the latest reported period only; the underlying Item 20 tables provide the fuller disclosure context.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a StretchLab franchise cost?
How many StretchLab locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a StretchLab franchise?
Related reading for StretchLab: How to Evaluate a Franchise , StretchLab has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How StretchLab's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for StretchLab , both outside HQ state CA : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($160K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (800 here).
What to do with this
StretchLab at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- StretchLab scores 50/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $160K – $397K entry cost runs below the typical health & fitness franchise.
- Ranks #122 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Snap Fitness sits at a comparable investment level ($157K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |