Retail · registry year 2024 · HQ TX

7-Eleven Franchise

A 7-Eleven Inc brand operating in the retail sector, franchising since 1964. According to the 2024 FDD filing for 7-Eleven, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.

$37K – $1.6M
Initial investment · Lower entry cost
83,000
Total locations · Large network

FDD outlay schedule

Registry 7-eleven 7-Eleven

7-Eleven needs $37K–$1.6M to open - an entry cost below the typical retail franchise.

  • LO $37K
  • HI $1.6M
  • UNT 83,000
  • I19 Silent
  • INV# #202/223
  • UNT# #1/223

Nearest Item 7 peer: Hallmark ($40K)

7-Eleven (this)$37KHallmark$40KGNC$55KMinuteman Press$74KGreat Clips$137KSupercuts$138K
7-Eleven Item 7 listed-low neighbourhood vs nearest retail peers

Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for 7-Eleven (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →

Franchise Opportunity Health Score

How healthy and transparent 7-Eleven's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.

13 F
  • Network momentum 0.4% net unit growth (YoY) 25/100 · F
  • Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F

Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.

Subscribe (RSS)

Where 7-Eleven's investment ranks nationally

7-Eleven's listed Item 7 low of $37K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.

7-Eleven vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment

Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus

$37,200 Among the lowest lower than 92% of 218 franchise brands

Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low

Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31

Investment Overview

Investment Range $37K – $1.6M

Revenue Data (Item 19)

Item 19 Not Disclosed

This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.

Network Size & Growth

54,000
Franchised
29,000
Company-Owned
+1500
Opened (Last Year)

Net Growth Rate

Year-over-year unit change

0.36% growth

1200 locations closed in the last reporting year

Quick Facts

Sector
Retail
Subsector
convenience store
Founded
1927
Franchising Since
1964
Headquarters
TX
FDD Year
2024
Item 19
Not Disclosed

Compare

Compare 7-Eleven against other franchises side-by-side

Compare Franchises

Important Notice · 7-Eleven

This 7-Eleven page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for 7-Eleven.

National footprint registry read for 7-Eleven

Signature read: 83,000 locations · Item 7 low $37K

7-Eleven, a 7-Eleven Inc franchise, has been franchising since 1964 - 37 years after the concept was founded in 1927 , currently with 83,000 total locations (54,000 franchised, 29,000 company-owned; 65% of the recorded total is franchised) in the retail sector, headquartered in TX. The listed total initial investment is $37K to $1.6M, with separate listed low and high values. The registry records a separate franchise-fee field and does not list every Item 7 component in this summary.

This registry summary does not carry royalty or ad-fund figures for this brand. 7-Eleven has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.

The unit count trend here is positive -- 7-Eleven posted 0.4% net growth year-over-year (1500 openings, 1200 closures). The count describes the latest reported period only; the underlying Item 20 tables provide the fuller disclosure context.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a 7-Eleven franchise cost?
The registry lists total initial investment of $37K to $1.6M for a 7-Eleven franchise.
How many 7-Eleven locations are there?
There are 83,000 7-Eleven locations in operation, of which 54,000 are franchised and 29,000 company-owned. Year-over-year, the unit count is up 0.4%.
What are the ongoing fees for a 7-Eleven franchise?
This registry does not capture a complete Item 6 and 7 fee schedule for 7-Eleven.

Related reading for 7-Eleven: How to Evaluate a Franchise , 7-Eleven has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.

7-Eleven among nearby retail registry records: listed entry cost and network size Scatter plot of 11 data points. -20000 locations0 locations20000 locations40000 locations60000 locations80000 locations100000 locations $0k$50k$100k$150k$200k Listed initial investment low ($000) Total locations (Item 20) 7-ElevenHallmarkGNCMinuteman PressGreat ClipsSupercutsThe UPS StoreFantastic SamsPak MailPostNetSnap-on Tools
7-Eleven among nearby retail registry records: listed entry cost and network size

Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.

How 7-Eleven's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)

Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size

Two data-derived peer sets for 7-Eleven , both outside HQ state TX : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.

What to do with this

7-Eleven at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.

  • 7-Eleven scores 13/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
  • Its $37K – $1.6M entry cost runs below the typical retail franchise.
  • Ranks #202 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
  • Hallmark sits at a comparable investment level ($40K) in the same sector. Compare

Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.

Editorial comparison registry; a source filing is not linked to this record. Verify the current FDD before relying on a figure.

Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending