Food & Beverage · registry year 2024 · HQ CO
Noodles & Company Franchise
Operating in the food & beverage sector, franchising since 2001. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Noodles & Company, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $1.3M – $2.4M
- Initial investment · Higher entry cost
- 5.0%
- Royalty rate · Mid-range royalty
- 480
- Total locations · Mid-size network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry noodles-company Noodles & Company
Noodles & Company needs $1.3M–$2.4M to open and charges a 5.0% royalty - an entry cost above the typical food & beverage franchise.
- LO $1.3M
- HI $2.4M
- FEE $40K
- ROY 5.0%
- UNT 480
- I19 Silent
- INV# #25/223
- UNT# #147/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Denny's ($1.3M)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Noodles & Company (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Noodles & Company's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum -2.1% net unit growth (YoY) 0/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Noodles & Company's investment ranks nationally
Noodles & Company's listed Item 7 low of $1.3M against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Noodles & Company vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$1,300,000 Higher than most higher than 89% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $40K
- Ad Fund Rate
- 2.0%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
30 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Food & Beverage
- Subsector
- fast casual restaurant
- Founded
- 1995
- Franchising Since
- 2001
- Headquarters
- CO
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Noodles & Company
This Noodles & Company page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Noodles & Company.
Higher-band investment fields for Noodles & Company
Signature read: 480 locations · Item 7 low $1.3M
Noodles & Company has been franchising since 2001 - 6 years after the concept was founded in 1995 , currently with 480 total locations (430 franchised, 50 company-owned; 90% of the recorded total is franchised) in the food & beverage sector, headquartered in CO. This editorial registry lists a total initial investment from $1.3M to $2.4M, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. The registry separately records a franchise-fee field of $40K; its summary does not reproduce every Item 7 line item.
Royalty payments here are set at 5.0% of gross sales, plus a 2.0% national ad-fund field; the listed percentages sum to 7.0%. Noodles & Company has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.
Noodles & Company's footprint shrank over the past year, down 2.1% with 30 closures on the record. The percentage does not identify why the count changed or what it means for a specific location.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Noodles & Company franchise cost?
How many Noodles & Company locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Noodles & Company franchise?
Related reading for Noodles & Company: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Noodles & Company has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Noodles & Company's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Noodles & Company , both outside HQ state CO : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($1.3M here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (480 here).
What to do with this
Noodles & Company at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Noodles & Company scores 0/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $1.3M – $2.4M entry cost runs above the typical food & beverage franchise.
- Ranks #25 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Denny's sits at a comparable investment level ($1.3M) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |