Real Estate · registry year 2024 · HQ CA
NextHome Franchise
A NextHome Inc brand operating in the real estate sector, franchising since 2014. According to the 2024 FDD filing for NextHome, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $10K – $20K
- Initial investment · Lower entry cost
- 3.0%
- Royalty rate · Below-average royalty
- 500
- Total locations · Mid-size network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry nexthome NextHome
NextHome needs $10K–$20K to open and charges a 3.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical real estate franchise.
- LO $10K
- HI $20K
- FEE $5K
- ROY 3.0%
- UNT 500
- I19 Silent
- INV# #215/223
- UNT# #141/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: RE/MAX ($37K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for NextHome (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent NextHome's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 6.0% net unit growth (YoY) 87/100 · B
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where NextHome's investment ranks nationally
NextHome's listed Item 7 low of $10K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
NextHome vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$10,000 Among the lowest lower than 98% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $5K
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
20 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Real Estate
- Subsector
- residential
- Founded
- 2014
- Franchising Since
- 2014
- Headquarters
- CA
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · NextHome
This NextHome page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for NextHome.
Lower-band investment fields for NextHome
Signature read: 500 locations · Item 7 low $10K
NextHome, a NextHome Inc franchise, has been franchising since 2014 , currently with 500 total locations (500 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the real estate sector, headquartered in CA. The registry records a total initial investment between $10K and $20K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. A franchise-fee field of $5K is recorded separately, while the registry summary does not reproduce the full Item 7 schedule.
The brand charges 3.0% of gross sales in ongoing royalties. No Item 19 financial-performance field is recorded for NextHome. This registry does not infer a financial outcome from that absence.
The unit count trend here is positive -- NextHome posted 6.0% net growth year-over-year (50 openings, 20 closures). This is a reported network-size change, not a measure of profitability, demand, or franchisee outcomes.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a NextHome franchise cost?
How many NextHome locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a NextHome franchise?
Related reading for NextHome: How to Evaluate a Franchise , NextHome has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How NextHome's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for NextHome , both outside HQ state CA : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($10K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (500 here).
What to do with this
NextHome at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- NextHome scores 44/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $10K – $20K entry cost runs below the typical real estate franchise.
- Ranks #215 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- RE/MAX sits at a comparable investment level ($37K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |