Home Services · registry year 2024 · HQ GA
Jan-Pro Franchise
A Jan-Pro Franchising Intl brand operating in the home services sector, franchising since 1992. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Jan-Pro, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $4K – $52K
- Initial investment · Lower entry cost
- 10,000
- Total locations · Large network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry jan-pro Jan-Pro
Jan-Pro needs $4K–$52K to open - an entry cost below the typical home services franchise.
- LO $4K
- HI $52K
- FEE $3K
- UNT 10,000
- I19 Silent
- INV# #216/223
- UNT# #12/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Anago Cleaning Systems ($10K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Jan-Pro (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Jan-Pro's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 2.0% net unit growth (YoY) 43/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Jan-Pro's investment ranks nationally
Jan-Pro's listed Item 7 low of $4K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Jan-Pro vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$3,985 Among the lowest lower than 99% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $3K
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
300 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Home Services
- Subsector
- commercial cleaning
- Founded
- 1991
- Franchising Since
- 1992
- Headquarters
- GA
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Jan-Pro
This Jan-Pro page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Jan-Pro.
National footprint registry read for Jan-Pro
Signature read: 10,000 locations · Item 7 low $4K
Jan-Pro, a Jan-Pro Franchising Intl franchise, has been franchising since 1992 - 1 years after the concept was founded in 1991 , currently with 10,000 total locations (10,000 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the home services sector, headquartered in GA. This editorial registry lists a total initial investment from $4K to $52K, using the registry's listed low and high fields. The registry separately records a franchise-fee field of $3K; its summary does not reproduce every Item 7 line item.
This registry summary does not carry royalty or ad-fund figures for this brand. Jan-Pro has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.
Network momentum is currently positive: Jan-Pro added units at a 2.0% net rate year-over-year (500 openings, 300 closures). The registry records both the reported percentage and the count of openings and closures when those fields are available.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Jan-Pro franchise cost?
How many Jan-Pro locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Jan-Pro franchise?
Related reading for Jan-Pro: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Jan-Pro has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Jan-Pro's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Jan-Pro , both outside HQ state GA : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($4K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (10,000 here).
What to do with this
Jan-Pro at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Jan-Pro scores 22/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $4K – $52K entry cost runs below the typical home services franchise.
- Ranks #216 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Anago Cleaning Systems sits at a comparable investment level ($10K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |