Education · registry year 2024 · HQ NJ
Music Together Franchise
A Music Together LLC brand operating in the education sector, franchising since 1990. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Music Together, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $3K – $20K
- Initial investment · Lower entry cost
- 10.0%
- Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
- 3,000
- Total locations · Large network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry music-together Music Together
Music Together needs $3K–$20K to open and charges a 10.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical education franchise.
- LO $3K
- HI $20K
- FEE $3K
- ROY 10.0%
- UNT 3,000
- I19 Silent
- INV# #217/223
- UNT# #38/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Bricks 4 Kidz ($25K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Music Together (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Music Together's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 1.7% net unit growth (YoY) 39/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Music Together's investment ranks nationally
Music Together's listed Item 7 low of $3K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Music Together vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$3,000 Among the lowest lower than 99% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $3K
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
50 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Education
- Subsector
- arts
- Founded
- 1987
- Franchising Since
- 1990
- Headquarters
- NJ
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Music Together
This Music Together page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Music Together.
National footprint registry read for Music Together
Signature read: 3,000 locations · Item 7 low $3K
Music Together, a Music Together LLC franchise, has been franchising since 1990 - 3 years after the concept was founded in 1987 , currently with 3,000 total locations (3,000 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the education sector, headquartered in NJ. This editorial registry lists a total initial investment from $3K to $20K, with separate listed low and high values. A franchise-fee field of $3K is recorded separately, while the registry summary does not reproduce the full Item 7 schedule.
Ongoing royalties run 10.0% of gross sales. Music Together has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry. Item 19 disclosure is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule.
Music Together's network is expanding: unit count grew at a 1.7% net rate over the past year (100 openings, 50 closures). The count describes the latest reported period only; the underlying Item 20 tables provide the fuller disclosure context.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Music Together franchise cost?
How many Music Together locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Music Together franchise?
Related reading for Music Together: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Music Together has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Music Together's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Music Together , both outside HQ state NJ : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($3K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (3,000 here).
What to do with this
Music Together at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Music Together scores 20/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $3K – $20K entry cost runs below the typical education franchise.
- Ranks #217 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Bricks 4 Kidz sits at a comparable investment level ($25K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |