Education · registry year 2024 · HQ FL
i9 Sports Franchise
A i9 Sports Corp brand operating in the education sector, franchising since 2003. According to the 2024 FDD filing for i9 Sports, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $39K – $67K
- Initial investment · Lower entry cost
- 7.5%
- Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
- 900
- Total locations · Mid-size network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry i9-sports i9 Sports
i9 Sports needs $39K–$67K to open and charges a 7.5% royalty - an entry cost below the typical education franchise.
- LO $39K
- HI $67K
- FEE $30K
- ROY 7.5%
- UNT 900
- I19 Silent
- INV# #201/223
- UNT# #101/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Soccer Shots ($35K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for i9 Sports (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent i9 Sports's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 2.2% net unit growth (YoY) 45/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where i9 Sports's investment ranks nationally
i9 Sports's listed Item 7 low of $39K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
i9 Sports vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$39,000 Among the lowest lower than 92% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $30K
- Ad Fund Rate
- 2.0%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
30 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Education
- Subsector
- sports
- Founded
- 2003
- Franchising Since
- 2003
- Headquarters
- FL
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · i9 Sports
This i9 Sports page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for i9 Sports.
Lower-band investment fields for i9 Sports
Signature read: 900 locations · Item 7 low $39K
i9 Sports, a i9 Sports Corp franchise, has been franchising since 2003 , currently with 900 total locations (900 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the education sector, headquartered in FL. The registry records a total initial investment between $39K and $67K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. A franchise-fee field of $30K is recorded separately, while the registry summary does not reproduce the full Item 7 schedule.
Ongoing royalties run 7.5% of gross sales; the registry also records a 2.0% advertising-fund field, for a 9.5% arithmetic total. i9 Sports has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.
Network momentum is currently positive: i9 Sports added units at a 2.2% net rate year-over-year (50 openings, 30 closures). The count describes the latest reported period only; the underlying Item 20 tables provide the fuller disclosure context.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a i9 Sports franchise cost?
How many i9 Sports locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a i9 Sports franchise?
Related reading for i9 Sports: How to Evaluate a Franchise , i9 Sports has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How i9 Sports's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for i9 Sports , both outside HQ state FL : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($39K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (900 here).
What to do with this
i9 Sports at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- i9 Sports scores 23/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $39K – $67K entry cost runs below the typical education franchise.
- Ranks #201 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Soccer Shots sits at a comparable investment level ($35K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |