Education · registry year 2024 · HQ SC
Bricks 4 Kidz Franchise
A Bricks 4 Kidz LLC brand operating in the education sector, franchising since 2009. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Bricks 4 Kidz, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $25K – $75K
- Initial investment · Lower entry cost
- 7.0%
- Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
- 800
- Total locations · Mid-size network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry bricks-4-kidz Bricks 4 Kidz
Bricks 4 Kidz needs $25K–$75K to open and charges a 7.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical education franchise.
- LO $25K
- HI $75K
- FEE $25K
- ROY 7.0%
- UNT 800
- I19 Silent
- INV# #211/223
- UNT# #107/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Soccer Shots ($35K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Bricks 4 Kidz (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Bricks 4 Kidz's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 0.0% net unit growth (YoY) 21/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Bricks 4 Kidz's investment ranks nationally
Bricks 4 Kidz's listed Item 7 low of $25K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Bricks 4 Kidz vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$25,000 Among the lowest lower than 96% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $25K
- Ad Fund Rate
- 2.0%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
30 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Education
- Subsector
- technology
- Founded
- 2009
- Franchising Since
- 2009
- Headquarters
- SC
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Bricks 4 Kidz
This Bricks 4 Kidz page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Bricks 4 Kidz.
Lower-band investment fields for Bricks 4 Kidz
Signature read: 800 locations · Item 7 low $25K
Bricks 4 Kidz, a Bricks 4 Kidz LLC franchise, has been franchising since 2009 , currently with 800 total locations (800 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the education sector, headquartered in SC. The listed total initial investment is $25K to $75K, using the registry's listed low and high fields. The registry records a separate franchise-fee field of $25K and does not list every Item 7 component in this summary.
Ongoing royalties run 7.0% of gross sales, plus a 2.0% national ad-fund field; the listed percentages sum to 9.0%. No Item 19 financial-performance field is recorded for Bricks 4 Kidz. This registry does not infer a financial outcome from that absence.
The reported total is a net measure, not a complete account of individual unit changes.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Bricks 4 Kidz franchise cost?
How many Bricks 4 Kidz locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Bricks 4 Kidz franchise?
Related reading for Bricks 4 Kidz: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Bricks 4 Kidz has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Bricks 4 Kidz's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Bricks 4 Kidz , both outside HQ state SC : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($25K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (800 here).
What to do with this
Bricks 4 Kidz at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Bricks 4 Kidz scores 11/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $25K – $75K entry cost runs below the typical education franchise.
- Ranks #211 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Soccer Shots sits at a comparable investment level ($35K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |