Financial Services · registry year 2024 · HQ CA

ACFN Franchised Inc Franchise

A ACFN brand operating in the financial services sector, franchising since 1997. According to the 2024 FDD filing for ACFN Franchised Inc, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.

$30K – $50K
Initial investment · Lower entry cost
1,500
Total locations · Large network

FDD outlay schedule

Registry acfn-franchised-inc ACFN Franchised Inc

ACFN Franchised Inc needs $30K–$50K to open - an entry cost below the typical financial services franchise.

  • LO $30K
  • HI $50K
  • FEE $10K
  • UNT 1,500
  • I19 Silent
  • INV# #208/223
  • UNT# #72/223

Same-sector Item 7 peers

Nearest Item 7 peer: Brightway Insurance ($153K)

ACFN Franchised Inc (this)$30KBrightway Insurance$153K
ACFN Franchised Inc Item 7 listed-low neighbourhood vs nearest financial services peers

Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for ACFN Franchised Inc (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →

Franchise Opportunity Health Score

How healthy and transparent ACFN Franchised Inc's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.

29 F
  • Network momentum 3.3% net unit growth (YoY) 58/100 · F
  • Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F

Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.

Subscribe (RSS)

Where ACFN Franchised Inc's investment ranks nationally

ACFN Franchised Inc's listed Item 7 low of $30K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.

ACFN Franchised Inc vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment

Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus

$30,000 Among the lowest lower than 95% of 218 franchise brands

Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low

Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31

Investment Overview

Investment Range $30K – $50K
Franchise Fee
$10K

Revenue Data (Item 19)

Item 19 Not Disclosed

This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.

Network Size & Growth

1,500
Franchised
0
Company-Owned
+100
Opened (Last Year)

Net Growth Rate

Year-over-year unit change

3.33% growth

50 locations closed in the last reporting year

Quick Facts

Subsector
atm
Founded
1997
Franchising Since
1997
Headquarters
CA
FDD Year
2024
Item 19
Not Disclosed

Compare

Compare ACFN Franchised Inc against other franchises side-by-side

Compare Franchises

Important Notice · ACFN Franchised Inc

This ACFN Franchised Inc page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for ACFN Franchised Inc.

National footprint registry read for ACFN Franchised Inc

Signature read: 1,500 locations · Item 7 low $30K

ACFN Franchised Inc, a ACFN franchise, has been franchising since 1997 , currently with 1,500 total locations (1,500 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the financial services sector, headquartered in CA. The registry records a total initial investment between $30K and $50K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. The registry separately records a franchise-fee field of $10K; its summary does not reproduce every Item 7 line item.

Ongoing royalty and advertising-fund rates for this brand are not captured in the registry summary. ACFN Franchised Inc has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.

The unit count trend here is positive -- ACFN Franchised Inc posted 3.3% net growth year-over-year (100 openings, 50 closures). The count describes the latest reported period only; the underlying Item 20 tables provide the fuller disclosure context.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a ACFN Franchised Inc franchise cost?
Opening a ACFN Franchised Inc franchise takes a total initial investment of $30K to $50K. The initial franchise fee is $10K.
How many ACFN Franchised Inc locations are there?
ACFN Franchised Inc's network totals 1,500 locations (1,500 franchisee-owned). Year-over-year, the unit count is up 3.3%.
What are the ongoing fees for a ACFN Franchised Inc franchise?
This registry does not capture a complete Item 6 and 7 fee schedule for ACFN Franchised Inc.

Related reading for ACFN Franchised Inc: How to Evaluate a Franchise , ACFN Franchised Inc has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.

How ACFN Franchised Inc's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)

Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size

Two data-derived peer sets for ACFN Franchised Inc , both outside HQ state CA : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.

What to do with this

ACFN Franchised Inc at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.

  • ACFN Franchised Inc scores 29/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
  • Its $30K – $50K entry cost runs below the typical financial services franchise.
  • Ranks #208 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
  • Brightway Insurance sits at a comparable investment level ($153K) in the same sector. Compare

Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.

Editorial comparison registry; a source filing is not linked to this record. Verify the current FDD before relying on a figure.

Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending