Financial Services · registry year 2024 · HQ FL

Brightway Insurance Franchise

A Brightway Insurance Inc brand operating in the financial services sector, franchising since 2008. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Brightway Insurance, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.

$153K – $228K
Initial investment · Mid-range entry cost
350
Total locations · Small network

FDD outlay schedule

Registry brightway-insurance Brightway Insurance

Brightway Insurance needs $153K–$228K to open - an entry cost above the typical financial services franchise.

  • LO $153K
  • HI $228K
  • UNT 350
  • I19 Silent
  • INV# #125/223
  • UNT# #162/223

Same-sector Item 7 peers

Nearest Item 7 peer: ACFN Franchised Inc ($30K)

Brightway Insurance (this)$153KACFN Franchised Inc$30K
Brightway Insurance Item 7 listed-low neighbourhood vs nearest financial services peers

Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Brightway Insurance (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →

Franchise Opportunity Health Score

How healthy and transparent Brightway Insurance's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.

42 F
  • Network momentum 5.7% net unit growth (YoY) 84/100 · B
  • Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F

Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.

Subscribe (RSS)

Where Brightway Insurance's investment ranks nationally

Brightway Insurance's listed Item 7 low of $153K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.

Brightway Insurance vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment

Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus

$153,000 Lower than most lower than 57% of 218 franchise brands

Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low

Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31

Investment Overview

Investment Range $153K – $228K

Revenue Data (Item 19)

Item 19 Not Disclosed

This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.

Network Size & Growth

350
Franchised
0
Company-Owned
+30
Opened (Last Year)

Net Growth Rate

Year-over-year unit change

5.71% growth

10 locations closed in the last reporting year

Quick Facts

Subsector
insurance
Founded
2003
Franchising Since
2008
Headquarters
FL
FDD Year
2024
Item 19
Not Disclosed

Compare

Compare Brightway Insurance against other franchises side-by-side

Compare Franchises

Important Notice · Brightway Insurance

This Brightway Insurance page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Brightway Insurance.

Small-network FDD fields for Brightway Insurance

Signature read: 350 locations · Item 7 low $153K

Brightway Insurance, a Brightway Insurance Inc franchise, has been franchising since 2008 - 5 years after the concept was founded in 2003 , currently with 350 total locations (350 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the financial services sector, headquartered in FL. The listed total initial investment is $153K to $228K, with separate listed low and high values. The registry separately records a franchise-fee field; its summary does not reproduce every Item 7 line item.

Royalty and ad-fund rates were not captured in this registry summary. No Item 19 financial-performance field is recorded for Brightway Insurance. This registry does not infer a financial outcome from that absence.

Brightway Insurance's network is expanding: unit count grew at a 5.7% net rate over the past year (30 openings, 10 closures). The count describes the latest reported period only; the underlying Item 20 tables provide the fuller disclosure context.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a Brightway Insurance franchise cost?
The total initial investment for a Brightway Insurance franchise ranges from $153K to $228K.
How many Brightway Insurance locations are there?
Brightway Insurance's network totals 350 locations (350 franchisee-owned). That total is trending up, 5.7% net year-over-year.
What are the ongoing fees for a Brightway Insurance franchise?
This registry does not capture a complete Item 6 and 7 fee schedule for Brightway Insurance.

Related reading for Brightway Insurance: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Brightway Insurance has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.

How Brightway Insurance's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)

Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size

Two data-derived peer sets for Brightway Insurance , both outside HQ state FL : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.

What to do with this

Brightway Insurance at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.

  • Brightway Insurance scores 42/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
  • Its $153K – $228K entry cost runs above the typical financial services franchise.
  • Ranks #125 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
  • ACFN Franchised Inc sits at a comparable investment level ($30K) in the same sector. Compare

Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.

Editorial comparison registry; a source filing is not linked to this record. Verify the current FDD before relying on a figure.

Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending