Food & Beverage · registry year 2024 · HQ OR
Dutch Bros Coffee Franchise
A Dutch Bros Inc brand operating in the food & beverage sector, franchising since 2000. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Dutch Bros Coffee, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $150K – $500K
- Initial investment · Mid-range entry cost
- 950
- Total locations · Mid-size network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry dutch-bros-coffee Dutch Bros Coffee
Dutch Bros Coffee needs $150K–$500K to open - an entry cost below the typical food & beverage franchise.
- LO $150K
- HI $500K
- UNT 950
- I19 Silent
- INV# #129/223
- UNT# #98/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Domino's ($131K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Dutch Bros Coffee (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Dutch Bros Coffee's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 0.0% net unit growth (YoY) 21/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Dutch Bros Coffee's investment ranks nationally
Dutch Bros Coffee's listed Item 7 low of $150K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Dutch Bros Coffee vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$150,000 Lower than most lower than 59% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Food & Beverage
- Subsector
- coffee tea
- Founded
- 1992
- Franchising Since
- 2000
- Headquarters
- OR
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Dutch Bros Coffee
This Dutch Bros Coffee page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Dutch Bros Coffee.
What the Dutch Bros Coffee FDD reveals
Signature read: 950 locations · Item 7 low $150K
Dutch Bros Coffee, a Dutch Bros Inc franchise, has been franchising since 2000 - 8 years after the concept was founded in 1992 , currently with 950 total locations (100 franchised, 850 company-owned; 11% of the recorded total is franchised) in the food & beverage sector, headquartered in OR. The listed total initial investment is $150K to $500K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. The registry records a separate franchise-fee field and does not list every Item 7 component in this summary.
This registry summary does not carry royalty or ad-fund figures for this brand. No Item 19 financial-performance field is recorded for Dutch Bros Coffee. This registry does not infer a financial outcome from that absence.
The reported total is a net measure, not a complete account of individual unit changes.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Dutch Bros Coffee franchise cost?
How many Dutch Bros Coffee locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Dutch Bros Coffee franchise?
Related reading for Dutch Bros Coffee: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Dutch Bros Coffee has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Dutch Bros Coffee's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Dutch Bros Coffee , both outside HQ state OR : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($150K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (950 here).
What to do with this
Dutch Bros Coffee at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Dutch Bros Coffee scores 11/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $150K – $500K entry cost runs below the typical food & beverage franchise.
- Ranks #129 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Domino's sits at a comparable investment level ($131K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |