Automotive · registry year 2024 · HQ NC

Meineke Car Care Franchise

A Driven Brands brand operating in the automotive sector, franchising since 1972. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Meineke Car Care, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.

$151K – $453K
Initial investment · Mid-range entry cost
6.0%
Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
750
Total locations · Mid-size network

FDD outlay schedule

Registry meineke-car-care Meineke Car Care

Meineke Car Care needs $151K–$453K to open and charges a 6.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical automotive franchise.

  • LO $151K
  • HI $453K
  • FEE $25K
  • ROY 6.0%
  • UNT 750
  • I19 Silent
  • INV# #128/223
  • UNT# #115/223

Nearest Item 7 peer: Midas ($153K)

Meineke Car Care (this)$151KMidas$153KValvoline Instant Oil Change$158KTake 5 Oil Change$183KJiffy Lube$238KZiebart$254K
Meineke Car Care Item 7 listed-low neighbourhood vs nearest automotive peers

Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Meineke Car Care (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →

Franchise Opportunity Health Score

How healthy and transparent Meineke Car Care's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.

11 F
  • Network momentum 0.0% net unit growth (YoY) 21/100 · F
  • Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F

Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.

Subscribe (RSS)

Where Meineke Car Care's investment ranks nationally

Meineke Car Care's listed Item 7 low of $151K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.

Meineke Car Care vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment

Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus

$151,000 Lower than most lower than 58% of 218 franchise brands

Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low

Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31

Investment Overview

Investment Range $151K – $453K
Franchise Fee
$25K

Revenue Data (Item 19)

Item 19 Not Disclosed

This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.

Network Size & Growth

750
Franchised
0
Company-Owned
+20
Opened (Last Year)

Net Growth Rate

Year-over-year unit change

0% growth

20 locations closed in the last reporting year

Quick Facts

Sector
Automotive
Subsector
repair
Founded
1972
Franchising Since
1972
Headquarters
NC
FDD Year
2024
Item 19
Not Disclosed

Compare

Compare Meineke Car Care against other franchises side-by-side

Compare Franchises

Important Notice · Meineke Car Care

This Meineke Car Care page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Meineke Car Care.

What the Meineke Car Care FDD reveals

Signature read: 750 locations · Item 7 low $151K

Meineke Car Care, a Driven Brands franchise, has been franchising since 1972 , currently with 750 total locations (750 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the automotive sector, headquartered in NC. This editorial registry lists a total initial investment from $151K to $453K, with separate listed low and high values. The registry separately records a franchise-fee field of $25K; its summary does not reproduce every Item 7 line item.

Ongoing royalties run 6.0% of gross sales. Meineke Car Care has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.

The reported total is a net measure, not a complete account of individual unit changes.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a Meineke Car Care franchise cost?
The registry lists total initial investment of $151K to $453K for a Meineke Car Care franchise. That includes an initial franchise fee of $25K. The listed ongoing royalty is 6.0% of gross sales.
How many Meineke Car Care locations are there?
There are 750 Meineke Car Care locations in operation, of which 750 are franchised. Year-over-year, the unit count is up 0.0%.
What are the ongoing fees for a Meineke Car Care franchise?
Meineke Car Care charges a 6.0% royalty on gross sales. These are listed ongoing fee fields, separate from the listed initial-investment range.

Related reading for Meineke Car Care: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Meineke Car Care has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.

Meineke Car Care among nearby automotive registry records: listed entry cost and network size Scatter plot of 11 data points. 0 locations500 locations1000 locations1500 locations2000 locations2500 locations $-2000k$0k$2000k$4000k$6000k Listed initial investment low ($000) Total locations (Item 20) Meineke Car CareMidasValvoline Instant Oil ChangeTake 5 Oil ChangeJiffy LubeZiebartGrease MonkeyMaacoChristian Brothers AutomotiveCARSTARTommy's Express Car Wash
Meineke Car Care among nearby automotive registry records: listed entry cost and network size

Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.

How Meineke Car Care's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)

Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size

Two data-derived peer sets for Meineke Car Care , both outside HQ state NC : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.

What to do with this

Meineke Car Care at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.

  • Meineke Car Care scores 11/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
  • Its $151K – $453K entry cost runs below the typical automotive franchise.
  • Ranks #128 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
  • Midas sits at a comparable investment level ($153K) in the same sector. Compare

Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.

Editorial comparison registry; a source filing is not linked to this record. Verify the current FDD before relying on a figure.

Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending