tech-it · registry year 2024 · HQ FL
uBreakiFix Franchise
A Asurion brand operating in the tech-it sector, franchising since 2013. According to the 2024 FDD filing for uBreakiFix, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $222K – $449K
- Initial investment · Mid-range entry cost
- 7.0%
- Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
- 750
- Total locations · Mid-size network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry ubreakifix uBreakiFix
uBreakiFix needs $222K–$449K to open and charges a 7.0% royalty - an entry cost above the typical tech-it franchise.
- LO $222K
- HI $449K
- FEE $50K
- ROY 7.0%
- UNT 750
- I19 Silent
- INV# #100/223
- UNT# #116/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Experimax ($200K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for uBreakiFix (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent uBreakiFix's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 5.3% net unit growth (YoY) 80/100 · B
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where uBreakiFix's investment ranks nationally
uBreakiFix's listed Item 7 low of $222K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
uBreakiFix vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$222,000 Around the middle lower than 45% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $50K
- Ad Fund Rate
- 2.0%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
20 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- tech-it
- Subsector
- device repair
- Founded
- 2009
- Franchising Since
- 2013
- Headquarters
- FL
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · uBreakiFix
This uBreakiFix page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for uBreakiFix.
What the uBreakiFix FDD reveals
Signature read: 750 locations · Item 7 low $222K
uBreakiFix, a Asurion franchise, has been franchising since 2013 - 4 years after the concept was founded in 2009 , currently with 750 total locations (750 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the tech-it sector, headquartered in FL. The registry records a total initial investment between $222K and $449K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. The registry records a separate franchise-fee field of $50K and does not list every Item 7 component in this summary.
Royalty payments here are set at 7.0% of gross sales, plus a 2.0% national ad-fund field; the listed percentages sum to 9.0%. No Item 19 financial-performance field is recorded for uBreakiFix. This registry does not infer a financial outcome from that absence.
uBreakiFix's network is expanding: unit count grew at a 5.3% net rate over the past year (60 openings, 20 closures). The registry records both the reported percentage and the count of openings and closures when those fields are available.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a uBreakiFix franchise cost?
How many uBreakiFix locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a uBreakiFix franchise?
Related reading for uBreakiFix: How to Evaluate a Franchise , uBreakiFix has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How uBreakiFix's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for uBreakiFix , both outside HQ state FL : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($222K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (750 here).
What to do with this
uBreakiFix at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- uBreakiFix scores 40/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $222K – $449K entry cost runs above the typical tech-it franchise.
- Ranks #100 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Experimax sits at a comparable investment level ($200K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |