tech-it · registry year 2024 · HQ FL

Experimax Franchise

A Experimax Holdings brand operating in the tech-it sector, franchising since 2015. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Experimax, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.

$200K – $385K
Initial investment · Mid-range entry cost
5.0%
Royalty rate · Mid-range royalty
200
Total locations · Small network

FDD outlay schedule

Registry experimax Experimax

Experimax needs $200K–$385K to open and charges a 5.0% royalty - an entry cost above the typical tech-it franchise.

  • LO $200K
  • HI $385K
  • FEE $40K
  • ROY 5.0%
  • UNT 200
  • I19 Silent
  • INV# #105/223
  • UNT# #204/223

Nearest Item 7 peer: uBreakiFix ($222K)

Experimax (this)$200KuBreakiFix$222KTeamLogic IT$90KNerds On Call$60K
Experimax Item 7 listed-low neighbourhood vs nearest tech-it peers

Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Experimax (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →

Franchise Opportunity Health Score

How healthy and transparent Experimax's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.

38 F
  • Network momentum 5.0% net unit growth (YoY) 76/100 · C
  • Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F

Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.

Subscribe (RSS)

Where Experimax's investment ranks nationally

Experimax's listed Item 7 low of $200K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.

Experimax vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment

Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus

$200,000 Around the middle lower than 48% of 218 franchise brands

Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low

Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31

Investment Overview

Investment Range $200K – $385K
Franchise Fee
$40K
Ad Fund Rate
1.0%

Revenue Data (Item 19)

Item 19 Not Disclosed

This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.

Network Size & Growth

200
Franchised
0
Company-Owned
+20
Opened (Last Year)

Net Growth Rate

Year-over-year unit change

5% growth

10 locations closed in the last reporting year

Quick Facts

Sector
tech-it
Subsector
device repair
Founded
2014
Franchising Since
2015
Headquarters
FL
FDD Year
2024
Item 19
Not Disclosed

Compare

Compare Experimax against other franchises side-by-side

Compare Franchises

Important Notice · Experimax

This Experimax page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Experimax.

Small-network FDD fields for Experimax

Signature read: 200 locations · Item 7 low $200K

Experimax, a Experimax Holdings franchise, has been franchising since 2015 - 1 years after the concept was founded in 2014 , currently with 200 total locations (200 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the tech-it sector, headquartered in FL. The registry records a total initial investment between $200K and $385K, with separate listed low and high values. A franchise-fee field of $40K is recorded separately, while the registry summary does not reproduce the full Item 7 schedule.

Ongoing royalties run 5.0% of gross sales; the registry also records a 1.0% advertising-fund field, for a 6.0% arithmetic total. Experimax has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry. Item 19 disclosure is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule.

The unit count trend here is positive -- Experimax posted 5.0% net growth year-over-year (20 openings, 10 closures). The registry records both the reported percentage and the count of openings and closures when those fields are available.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a Experimax franchise cost?
The registry lists total initial investment of $200K to $385K for a Experimax franchise. The initial franchise fee is $40K. On top of that, royalties run 5.0% of gross sales.
How many Experimax locations are there?
There are 200 Experimax locations in operation, of which 200 are franchised. The network is growing at 5.0% year-over-year.
What are the ongoing fees for a Experimax franchise?
A 5.0% royalty on gross sales applies to Experimax franchisees. There is also a 1.0% advertising fund contribution. These listed fee fields are separate from the listed initial-investment range.

Related reading for Experimax: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Experimax has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.

Experimax among nearby tech-it registry records: listed entry cost and network size Scatter plot of 4 data points. 0 locations200 locations400 locations600 locations800 locations $50k$100k$150k$200k$250k Listed initial investment low ($000) Total locations (Item 20) ExperimaxuBreakiFixTeamLogic ITNerds On Call
Experimax among nearby tech-it registry records: listed entry cost and network size

Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.

How Experimax's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)

Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size

Two data-derived peer sets for Experimax , both outside HQ state FL : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.

What to do with this

Experimax at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.

  • Experimax scores 38/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
  • Its $200K – $385K entry cost runs above the typical tech-it franchise.
  • Ranks #105 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
  • uBreakiFix sits at a comparable investment level ($222K) in the same sector. Compare

Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.

Editorial comparison registry; a source filing is not linked to this record. Verify the current FDD before relying on a figure.

Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending