tech-it · registry year 2024 · HQ CA

Nerds On Call Franchise

A Nerds On Call Inc brand operating in the tech-it sector, franchising since 2007. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Nerds On Call, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.

$60K – $120K
Initial investment · Lower entry cost
6.0%
Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
80
Total locations · Small network

FDD outlay schedule

Registry nerds-on-call Nerds On Call

Nerds On Call needs $60K–$120K to open and charges a 6.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical tech-it franchise.

  • LO $60K
  • HI $120K
  • FEE $30K
  • ROY 6.0%
  • UNT 80
  • I19 Silent
  • INV# #186/223
  • UNT# #222/223

Nearest Item 7 peer: TeamLogic IT ($90K)

Nerds On Call (this)$60KTeamLogic IT$90KExperimax$200KuBreakiFix$222K
Nerds On Call Item 7 listed-low neighbourhood vs nearest tech-it peers

Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Nerds On Call (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →

Franchise Opportunity Health Score

How healthy and transparent Nerds On Call's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.

24 F
  • Network momentum 2.5% net unit growth (YoY) 48/100 · F
  • Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F

Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.

Subscribe (RSS)

Where Nerds On Call's investment ranks nationally

Nerds On Call's listed Item 7 low of $60K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.

Nerds On Call vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment

Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus

$60,000 Among the lowest lower than 85% of 218 franchise brands

Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low

Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31

Investment Overview

Investment Range $60K – $120K
Franchise Fee
$30K

Revenue Data (Item 19)

Item 19 Not Disclosed

This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.

Network Size & Growth

80
Franchised
0
Company-Owned
+5
Opened (Last Year)

Net Growth Rate

Year-over-year unit change

2.5% growth

3 locations closed in the last reporting year

Quick Facts

Sector
tech-it
Subsector
device repair
Founded
2004
Franchising Since
2007
Headquarters
CA
FDD Year
2024
Item 19
Not Disclosed

Compare

Compare Nerds On Call against other franchises side-by-side

Compare Franchises

Important Notice · Nerds On Call

This Nerds On Call page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Nerds On Call.

Compact-network entry costs for Nerds On Call

Signature read: 80 locations · Item 7 low $60K

Nerds On Call, a Nerds On Call Inc franchise, has been franchising since 2007 - 3 years after the concept was founded in 2004 , currently with 80 total locations (80 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the tech-it sector, headquartered in CA. The listed total initial investment is $60K to $120K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. The registry records a separate franchise-fee field of $30K and does not list every Item 7 component in this summary.

The brand charges 6.0% of gross sales in ongoing royalties. No Item 19 financial-performance field is recorded for Nerds On Call. This registry does not infer a financial outcome from that absence.

Network momentum is currently positive: Nerds On Call added units at a 2.5% net rate year-over-year (5 openings, 3 closures). The count describes the latest reported period only; the underlying Item 20 tables provide the fuller disclosure context.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a Nerds On Call franchise cost?
The registry lists total initial investment of $60K to $120K for a Nerds On Call franchise. A $30K franchise fee is part of that total. On top of that, royalties run 6.0% of gross sales.
How many Nerds On Call locations are there?
Nerds On Call has 80 total locations (80 franchised). That total is trending up, 2.5% net year-over-year.
What are the ongoing fees for a Nerds On Call franchise?
Nerds On Call's ongoing royalty is 6.0% of gross sales. Both listed fee fields are separate from the listed initial-investment range.

Related reading for Nerds On Call: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Nerds On Call has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.

Nerds On Call among nearby tech-it registry records: listed entry cost and network size Scatter plot of 4 data points. 0 locations200 locations400 locations600 locations800 locations $50k$100k$150k$200k$250k Listed initial investment low ($000) Total locations (Item 20) Nerds On CallTeamLogic ITExperimaxuBreakiFix
Nerds On Call among nearby tech-it registry records: listed entry cost and network size

Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.

How Nerds On Call's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)

Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size

Two data-derived peer sets for Nerds On Call , both outside HQ state CA : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.

What to do with this

Nerds On Call at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.

  • Nerds On Call scores 24/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
  • Its $60K – $120K entry cost runs below the typical tech-it franchise.
  • Ranks #186 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
  • TeamLogic IT sits at a comparable investment level ($90K) in the same sector. Compare

Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.

Editorial comparison registry; a source filing is not linked to this record. Verify the current FDD before relying on a figure.

Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending