Business Services · registry year 2024 · HQ NV

ActionCOACH Franchise

A ActionCOACH Franchise Group brand operating in the business services sector, franchising since 1994. According to the 2024 FDD filing for ActionCOACH, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.

$56K – $139K
Initial investment · Lower entry cost
1,100
Total locations · Mid-size network

FDD outlay schedule

Registry actioncoach ActionCOACH

ActionCOACH needs $56K–$139K to open - an entry cost below the typical business services franchise.

  • LO $56K
  • HI $139K
  • FEE $45K
  • UNT 1,100
  • I19 Silent
  • INV# #189/223
  • UNT# #87/223

Nearest Item 7 peer: Liberty Tax Service ($58K)

ActionCOACH (this)$56KLiberty Tax Service$58KMoney Mailer$50KJackson Hewitt$47KSuccentrix Business Advisors$41KDale Carnegie Training$36K
ActionCOACH Item 7 listed-low neighbourhood vs nearest business services peers

Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for ActionCOACH (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →

Franchise Opportunity Health Score

How healthy and transparent ActionCOACH's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.

21 F
  • Network momentum 1.8% net unit growth (YoY) 41/100 · F
  • Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F

Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.

Subscribe (RSS)

Where ActionCOACH's investment ranks nationally

ActionCOACH's listed Item 7 low of $56K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.

ActionCOACH vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment

Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus

$56,000 Among the lowest lower than 86% of 218 franchise brands

Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low

Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31

Investment Overview

Investment Range $56K – $139K
Franchise Fee
$45K

Revenue Data (Item 19)

Item 19 Not Disclosed

This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.

Network Size & Growth

1,100
Franchised
0
Company-Owned
+50
Opened (Last Year)

Net Growth Rate

Year-over-year unit change

1.82% growth

30 locations closed in the last reporting year

Quick Facts

Subsector
coaching
Founded
1993
Franchising Since
1994
Headquarters
NV
FDD Year
2024
Item 19
Not Disclosed

Compare

Compare ActionCOACH against other franchises side-by-side

Compare Franchises

Important Notice · ActionCOACH

This ActionCOACH page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for ActionCOACH.

Lower-band investment fields for ActionCOACH

Signature read: 1,100 locations · Item 7 low $56K

ActionCOACH, a ActionCOACH Franchise Group franchise, has been franchising since 1994 - 1 years after the concept was founded in 1993 , currently with 1,100 total locations (1,100 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the business services sector, headquartered in NV. This editorial registry lists a total initial investment from $56K to $139K, with separate listed low and high values. The registry records a separate franchise-fee field of $45K and does not list every Item 7 component in this summary.

This registry summary does not carry royalty or ad-fund figures for this brand. ActionCOACH has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry. Item 19 disclosure is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule.

ActionCOACH's network is expanding: unit count grew at a 1.8% net rate over the past year (50 openings, 30 closures). The count describes the latest reported period only; the underlying Item 20 tables provide the fuller disclosure context.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a ActionCOACH franchise cost?
The total initial investment for a ActionCOACH franchise ranges from $56K to $139K. That includes an initial franchise fee of $45K.
How many ActionCOACH locations are there?
ActionCOACH's network totals 1,100 locations (1,100 franchisee-owned). That total is trending up, 1.8% net year-over-year.
What are the ongoing fees for a ActionCOACH franchise?
This registry does not capture a complete Item 6 and 7 fee schedule for ActionCOACH.

Related reading for ActionCOACH: How to Evaluate a Franchise , ActionCOACH has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.

ActionCOACH among nearby business services registry records: listed entry cost and network size Scatter plot of 10 data points. -2000 locations0 locations2000 locations4000 locations6000 locations8000 locations10000 locations $0k$50k$100k$150k Listed initial investment low ($000) Total locations (Item 20) ActionCOACHLiberty Tax ServiceMoney MailerJackson HewittSuccentrix Business AdvisorsDale Carnegie TrainingSandler TrainingH&R BlockPadgett Business ServicesIntelligent Office
ActionCOACH among nearby business services registry records: listed entry cost and network size

Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.

How ActionCOACH's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)

Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size

Two data-derived peer sets for ActionCOACH , both outside HQ state NV : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.

What to do with this

ActionCOACH at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.

  • ActionCOACH scores 21/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
  • Its $56K – $139K entry cost runs below the typical business services franchise.
  • Ranks #189 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
  • Liberty Tax Service sits at a comparable investment level ($58K) in the same sector. Compare

Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.

Editorial comparison registry; a source filing is not linked to this record. Verify the current FDD before relying on a figure.

Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending