Business Services · registry year 2024 · HQ NY

Dale Carnegie Training Franchise

A Dale Carnegie & Associates brand operating in the business services sector, franchising since 1929. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Dale Carnegie Training, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.

$36K – $148K
Initial investment · Lower entry cost
200
Total locations · Small network

FDD outlay schedule

Registry dale-carnegie-training Dale Carnegie Training

Dale Carnegie Training needs $36K–$148K to open - an entry cost below the typical business services franchise.

  • LO $36K
  • HI $148K
  • UNT 200
  • I19 Silent
  • INV# #205/223
  • UNT# #203/223

Nearest Item 7 peer: H&R Block ($32K)

Dale Carnegie Training (this)$36KH&R Block$32KSuccentrix Business Advisors$41KJackson Hewitt$47KMoney Mailer$50KActionCOACH$56K
Dale Carnegie Training Item 7 listed-low neighbourhood vs nearest business services peers

Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Dale Carnegie Training (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →

Franchise Opportunity Health Score

How healthy and transparent Dale Carnegie Training's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.

11 F
  • Network momentum 0.0% net unit growth (YoY) 21/100 · F
  • Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F

Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.

Subscribe (RSS)

Where Dale Carnegie Training's investment ranks nationally

Dale Carnegie Training's listed Item 7 low of $36K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.

Dale Carnegie Training vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment

Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus

$36,000 Among the lowest lower than 94% of 218 franchise brands

Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low

Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31

Investment Overview

Investment Range $36K – $148K

Revenue Data (Item 19)

Item 19 Not Disclosed

This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.

Network Size & Growth

200
Franchised
0
Company-Owned
+5
Opened (Last Year)

Net Growth Rate

Year-over-year unit change

0% growth

5 locations closed in the last reporting year

Quick Facts

Subsector
training
Founded
1912
Franchising Since
1929
Headquarters
NY
FDD Year
2024
Item 19
Not Disclosed

Compare

Compare Dale Carnegie Training against other franchises side-by-side

Compare Franchises

Important Notice · Dale Carnegie Training

This Dale Carnegie Training page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Dale Carnegie Training.

Compact-network entry costs for Dale Carnegie Training

Signature read: 200 locations · Item 7 low $36K

Dale Carnegie Training, a Dale Carnegie & Associates franchise, has been franchising since 1929 - 17 years after the concept was founded in 1912 , currently with 200 total locations (200 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the business services sector, headquartered in NY. The listed total initial investment is $36K to $148K, with separate listed low and high values. The registry separately records a franchise-fee field; its summary does not reproduce every Item 7 line item.

Royalty and ad-fund rates were not captured in this registry summary. No Item 19 financial-performance field is recorded for Dale Carnegie Training. This registry does not infer a financial outcome from that absence.

The reported total is a net measure, not a complete account of individual unit changes.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a Dale Carnegie Training franchise cost?
The total initial investment for a Dale Carnegie Training franchise ranges from $36K to $148K.
How many Dale Carnegie Training locations are there?
Dale Carnegie Training has 200 total locations (200 franchised). The network is growing at 0.0% year-over-year.
What are the ongoing fees for a Dale Carnegie Training franchise?
This registry does not capture a complete Item 6 and 7 fee schedule for Dale Carnegie Training.

Related reading for Dale Carnegie Training: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Dale Carnegie Training has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.

Dale Carnegie Training among nearby business services registry records: listed entry cost and network size Scatter plot of 10 data points. -2000 locations0 locations2000 locations4000 locations6000 locations8000 locations10000 locations $0k$50k$100k$150k Listed initial investment low ($000) Total locations (Item 20) Dale Carnegie TrainingSuccentrix Business AdvisorsH&R BlockJackson HewittMoney MailerActionCOACHLiberty Tax ServiceSandler TrainingPadgett Business ServicesIntelligent Office
Dale Carnegie Training among nearby business services registry records: listed entry cost and network size

Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.

How Dale Carnegie Training's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)

Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size

Two data-derived peer sets for Dale Carnegie Training , both outside HQ state NY : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.

What to do with this

Dale Carnegie Training at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.

  • Dale Carnegie Training scores 11/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
  • Its $36K – $148K entry cost runs below the typical business services franchise.
  • Ranks #205 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
  • H&R Block sits at a comparable investment level ($32K) in the same sector. Compare

Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.

Editorial comparison registry; a source filing is not linked to this record. Verify the current FDD before relying on a figure.

Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending