Pet Services · registry year 2024 · HQ WI
Central Bark Franchise
A Central Bark Franchising brand operating in the pet services sector, franchising since 2004. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Central Bark, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $500K – $900K
- Initial investment · Higher entry cost
- 7.0%
- Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
- 50
- Total locations · Small network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry central-bark Central Bark
Central Bark needs $500K–$900K to open and charges a 7.0% royalty - an entry cost above the typical pet services franchise.
- LO $500K
- HI $900K
- FEE $45K
- ROY 7.0%
- UNT 50
- I19 Silent
- INV# #55/223
- UNT# #223/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Dogtopia ($700K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Central Bark (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Central Bark's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 4.0% net unit growth (YoY) 65/100 · D
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Central Bark's investment ranks nationally
Central Bark's listed Item 7 low of $500K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Central Bark vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$500,000 Higher than most higher than 74% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $45K
- Ad Fund Rate
- 2.0%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
3 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Pet Services
- Subsector
- grooming
- Founded
- 2003
- Franchising Since
- 2004
- Headquarters
- WI
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Central Bark
This Central Bark page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Central Bark.
Small-network FDD fields for Central Bark
Signature read: 50 locations · Item 7 low $500K
Central Bark, a Central Bark Franchising franchise, has been franchising since 2004 - 1 years after the concept was founded in 2003 , currently with 50 total locations (50 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the pet services sector, headquartered in WI. The registry records a total initial investment between $500K and $900K, using the registry's listed low and high fields. The registry records a separate franchise-fee field of $45K and does not list every Item 7 component in this summary.
The brand charges 7.0% of gross sales in ongoing royalties with a separate 2.0% national advertising-fund field; the two listed percentages total 9.0%. Central Bark has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry. Item 19 disclosure is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule.
Network momentum is currently positive: Central Bark added units at a 4.0% net rate year-over-year (5 openings, 3 closures). This is a reported network-size change, not a measure of profitability, demand, or franchisee outcomes.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Central Bark franchise cost?
How many Central Bark locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Central Bark franchise?
Related reading for Central Bark: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Central Bark has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Central Bark's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Central Bark , both outside HQ state WI : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($500K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (50 here).
What to do with this
Central Bark at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Central Bark scores 33/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $500K – $900K entry cost runs above the typical pet services franchise.
- Ranks #55 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Dogtopia sits at a comparable investment level ($700K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |