Pet Services · registry year 2024 · HQ CA
Fetch! Pet Care Franchise
A Fetch! Pet Care Inc brand operating in the pet services sector, franchising since 2002. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Fetch! Pet Care, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $50K – $126K
- Initial investment · Lower entry cost
- 7.0%
- Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
- 200
- Total locations · Small network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry fetch-pet-care Fetch! Pet Care
Fetch! Pet Care needs $50K–$126K to open and charges a 7.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical pet services franchise.
- LO $50K
- HI $126K
- FEE $20K
- ROY 7.0%
- UNT 200
- I19 Silent
- INV# #193/223
- UNT# #206/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Sit Means Sit Dog Training ($26K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Fetch! Pet Care (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Fetch! Pet Care's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 2.5% net unit growth (YoY) 48/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Fetch! Pet Care's investment ranks nationally
Fetch! Pet Care's listed Item 7 low of $50K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Fetch! Pet Care vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$50,000 Among the lowest lower than 88% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $20K
- Ad Fund Rate
- 2.0%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
10 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Pet Services
- Subsector
- sitting
- Founded
- 2002
- Franchising Since
- 2002
- Headquarters
- CA
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Fetch! Pet Care
This Fetch! Pet Care page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Fetch! Pet Care.
Compact-network entry costs for Fetch! Pet Care
Signature read: 200 locations · Item 7 low $50K
Fetch! Pet Care, a Fetch! Pet Care Inc franchise, has been franchising since 2002 , currently with 200 total locations (200 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the pet services sector, headquartered in CA. This editorial registry lists a total initial investment from $50K to $126K, with separate listed low and high values. The registry separately records a franchise-fee field of $20K; its summary does not reproduce every Item 7 line item.
The brand charges 7.0% of gross sales in ongoing royalties with a separate 2.0% national advertising-fund field; the two listed percentages total 9.0%. No Item 19 financial-performance field is recorded for Fetch! Pet Care. This registry does not infer a financial outcome from that absence.
Network momentum is currently positive: Fetch! Pet Care added units at a 2.5% net rate year-over-year (15 openings, 10 closures). The registry records both the reported percentage and the count of openings and closures when those fields are available.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Fetch! Pet Care franchise cost?
How many Fetch! Pet Care locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Fetch! Pet Care franchise?
Related reading for Fetch! Pet Care: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Fetch! Pet Care has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Fetch! Pet Care's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Fetch! Pet Care , both outside HQ state CA : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($50K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (200 here).
What to do with this
Fetch! Pet Care at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Fetch! Pet Care scores 24/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $50K – $126K entry cost runs below the typical pet services franchise.
- Ranks #193 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Sit Means Sit Dog Training sits at a comparable investment level ($26K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |