Home Services · registry year 2024 · HQ FL

U.S. Lawns Franchise

A U.S. Lawns Inc brand operating in the home services sector, franchising since 1986. According to the 2024 FDD filing for U.S. Lawns, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.

$50K – $100K
Initial investment · Lower entry cost
4.0%
Royalty rate · Below-average royalty
250
Total locations · Small network

FDD outlay schedule

Registry u-s-lawns U.S. Lawns

U.S. Lawns needs $50K–$100K to open and charges a 4.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical home services franchise.

  • LO $50K
  • HI $100K
  • FEE $35K
  • ROY 4.0%
  • UNT 250
  • I19 Silent
  • INV# #195/223
  • UNT# #195/223

Nearest Item 7 peer: Chem-Dry ($56K)

U.S. Lawns (this)$50KChem-Dry$56KWeed Man$68KOpenWorks$30KSparkle Wash$72KThe Grounds Guys$73K
U.S. Lawns Item 7 listed-low neighbourhood vs nearest home services peers

Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for U.S. Lawns (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →

Franchise Opportunity Health Score

How healthy and transparent U.S. Lawns's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.

22 F
  • Network momentum 2.0% net unit growth (YoY) 43/100 · F
  • Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F

Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.

Subscribe (RSS)

Where U.S. Lawns's investment ranks nationally

U.S. Lawns's listed Item 7 low of $50K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.

U.S. Lawns vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment

Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus

$50,000 Among the lowest lower than 88% of 218 franchise brands

Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low

Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31

Investment Overview

Investment Range $50K – $100K
Franchise Fee
$35K
Ad Fund Rate
2.0%

Revenue Data (Item 19)

Item 19 Not Disclosed

This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.

Network Size & Growth

250
Franchised
0
Company-Owned
+15
Opened (Last Year)

Net Growth Rate

Year-over-year unit change

2% growth

10 locations closed in the last reporting year

Quick Facts

Sector
Home Services
Subsector
landscaping
Founded
1986
Franchising Since
1986
Headquarters
FL
FDD Year
2024
Item 19
Not Disclosed

Compare

Compare U.S. Lawns against other franchises side-by-side

Compare Franchises

Important Notice · U.S. Lawns

This U.S. Lawns page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for U.S. Lawns.

Compact-network entry costs for U.S. Lawns

Signature read: 250 locations · Item 7 low $50K

U.S. Lawns, a U.S. Lawns Inc franchise, has been franchising since 1986 , currently with 250 total locations (250 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the home services sector, headquartered in FL. This editorial registry lists a total initial investment from $50K to $100K, using the registry's listed low and high fields. The registry separately records a franchise-fee field of $35K; its summary does not reproduce every Item 7 line item.

The brand charges 4.0% of gross sales in ongoing royalties with a separate 2.0% national advertising-fund field; the two listed percentages total 6.0%. No Item 19 financial-performance field is recorded for U.S. Lawns. This registry does not infer a financial outcome from that absence.

U.S. Lawns's network is expanding: unit count grew at a 2.0% net rate over the past year (15 openings, 10 closures). The count describes the latest reported period only; the underlying Item 20 tables provide the fuller disclosure context.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a U.S. Lawns franchise cost?
The total initial investment for a U.S. Lawns franchise ranges from $50K to $100K. That includes an initial franchise fee of $35K. On top of that, royalties run 4.0% of gross sales.
How many U.S. Lawns locations are there?
There are 250 U.S. Lawns locations in operation, of which 250 are franchised. Year-over-year, the unit count is up 2.0%.
What are the ongoing fees for a U.S. Lawns franchise?
U.S. Lawns charges a 4.0% royalty on gross sales. On top of that, a 2.0% ad-fund contribution applies. Both listed fee fields are separate from the listed initial-investment range.

Related reading for U.S. Lawns: How to Evaluate a Franchise , U.S. Lawns has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.

U.S. Lawns among nearby home services registry records: listed entry cost and network size Scatter plot of 11 data points. -1000 locations0 locations1000 locations2000 locations3000 locations4000 locations $20k$40k$60k$80k$100k Listed initial investment low ($000) Total locations (Item 20) U.S. LawnsChem-DryWeed ManSparkle WashThe Grounds Guys911 RestorationRainbow InternationalOffice PrideSpring-Green Lawn CarePuroCleanOpenWorks
U.S. Lawns among nearby home services registry records: listed entry cost and network size

Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.

How U.S. Lawns's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)

Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size

Two data-derived peer sets for U.S. Lawns , both outside HQ state FL : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.

What to do with this

U.S. Lawns at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.

  • U.S. Lawns scores 22/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
  • Its $50K – $100K entry cost runs below the typical home services franchise.
  • Ranks #195 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
  • Chem-Dry sits at a comparable investment level ($56K) in the same sector. Compare

Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.

Editorial comparison registry; a source filing is not linked to this record. Verify the current FDD before relying on a figure.

Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending