Home Services · registry year 2024 · HQ OH
Sparkle Wash Franchise
A Sparkle Wash International brand operating in the home services sector, franchising since 1967. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Sparkle Wash, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $72K – $198K
- Initial investment · Lower entry cost
- 3.0%
- Royalty rate · Below-average royalty
- 200
- Total locations · Small network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry sparkle-wash Sparkle Wash
Sparkle Wash needs $72K–$198K to open and charges a 3.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical home services franchise.
- LO $72K
- HI $198K
- FEE $25K
- ROY 3.0%
- UNT 200
- I19 Silent
- INV# #180/223
- UNT# #211/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: The Grounds Guys ($73K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Sparkle Wash (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Sparkle Wash's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 2.5% net unit growth (YoY) 48/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Sparkle Wash's investment ranks nationally
Sparkle Wash's listed Item 7 low of $72K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Sparkle Wash vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$72,000 Among the lowest lower than 82% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $25K
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
5 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Home Services
- Subsector
- pressure washing
- Founded
- 1965
- Franchising Since
- 1967
- Headquarters
- OH
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Sparkle Wash
This Sparkle Wash page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Sparkle Wash.
Compact-network entry costs for Sparkle Wash
Signature read: 200 locations · Item 7 low $72K
Sparkle Wash, a Sparkle Wash International franchise, has been franchising since 1967 - 2 years after the concept was founded in 1965 , currently with 200 total locations (200 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the home services sector, headquartered in OH. The registry records a total initial investment between $72K and $198K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. A franchise-fee field of $25K is recorded separately, while the registry summary does not reproduce the full Item 7 schedule.
The brand charges 3.0% of gross sales in ongoing royalties. No Item 19 financial-performance field is recorded for Sparkle Wash. This registry does not infer a financial outcome from that absence.
Network momentum is currently positive: Sparkle Wash added units at a 2.5% net rate year-over-year (10 openings, 5 closures). The registry records both the reported percentage and the count of openings and closures when those fields are available.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Sparkle Wash franchise cost?
How many Sparkle Wash locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Sparkle Wash franchise?
Related reading for Sparkle Wash: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Sparkle Wash has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Sparkle Wash's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Sparkle Wash , both outside HQ state OH : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($72K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (200 here).
What to do with this
Sparkle Wash at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Sparkle Wash scores 24/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $72K – $198K entry cost runs below the typical home services franchise.
- Ranks #180 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- The Grounds Guys sits at a comparable investment level ($73K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |