Home Services · registry year 2024 · HQ TX
Rainbow International Franchise
A Neighborly brand operating in the home services sector, franchising since 1981. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Rainbow International, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $75K – $210K
- Initial investment · Lower entry cost
- 7.0%
- Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
- 300
- Total locations · Small network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry rainbow-international Rainbow International
Rainbow International needs $75K–$210K to open and charges a 7.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical home services franchise.
- LO $75K
- HI $210K
- FEE $38K
- ROY 7.0%
- UNT 300
- I19 Silent
- INV# #175/223
- UNT# #180/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Office Pride ($76K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Rainbow International (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Rainbow International's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 1.7% net unit growth (YoY) 39/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Rainbow International's investment ranks nationally
Rainbow International's listed Item 7 low of $75K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Rainbow International vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$75,000 Among the lowest lower than 79% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $38K
- Ad Fund Rate
- 3.0%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
10 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Home Services
- Subsector
- restoration
- Founded
- 1981
- Franchising Since
- 1981
- Headquarters
- TX
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Rainbow International
This Rainbow International page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Rainbow International.
Compact-network entry costs for Rainbow International
Signature read: 300 locations · Item 7 low $75K
Rainbow International, a Neighborly franchise, has been franchising since 1981 , currently with 300 total locations (300 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the home services sector, headquartered in TX. This editorial registry lists a total initial investment from $75K to $210K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. The registry separately records a franchise-fee field of $38K; its summary does not reproduce every Item 7 line item.
The brand charges 7.0% of gross sales in ongoing royalties with a separate 3.0% national advertising-fund field; the two listed percentages total 10.0%. Rainbow International has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry. Item 19 disclosure is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule.
The unit count trend here is positive -- Rainbow International posted 1.7% net growth year-over-year (15 openings, 10 closures). The count describes the latest reported period only; the underlying Item 20 tables provide the fuller disclosure context.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Rainbow International franchise cost?
How many Rainbow International locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Rainbow International franchise?
Related reading for Rainbow International: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Rainbow International has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Rainbow International's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Rainbow International , both outside HQ state TX : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($75K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (300 here).
What to do with this
Rainbow International at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Rainbow International scores 20/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $75K – $210K entry cost runs below the typical home services franchise.
- Ranks #175 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Office Pride sits at a comparable investment level ($76K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |