Home Services · registry year 2024 · HQ IL
Spring-Green Lawn Care Franchise
A Spring-Green Enterprises brand operating in the home services sector, franchising since 1977. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Spring-Green Lawn Care, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $80K – $155K
- Initial investment · Lower entry cost
- 8.0%
- Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
- 150
- Total locations · Small network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry spring-green-lawn-care Spring-Green Lawn Care
Spring-Green Lawn Care needs $80K–$155K to open and charges a 8.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical home services franchise.
- LO $80K
- HI $155K
- FEE $50K
- ROY 8.0%
- UNT 150
- I19 Silent
- INV# #171/223
- UNT# #218/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: PuroClean ($83K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Spring-Green Lawn Care (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Spring-Green Lawn Care's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 3.3% net unit growth (YoY) 58/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Spring-Green Lawn Care's investment ranks nationally
Spring-Green Lawn Care's listed Item 7 low of $80K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Spring-Green Lawn Care vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$80,000 Among the lowest lower than 78% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $50K
- Ad Fund Rate
- 2.0%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
5 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Home Services
- Subsector
- lawn care
- Founded
- 1977
- Franchising Since
- 1977
- Headquarters
- IL
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Spring-Green Lawn Care
This Spring-Green Lawn Care page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Spring-Green Lawn Care.
Compact-network entry costs for Spring-Green Lawn Care
Signature read: 150 locations · Item 7 low $80K
Spring-Green Lawn Care, a Spring-Green Enterprises franchise, has been franchising since 1977 , currently with 150 total locations (150 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the home services sector, headquartered in IL. This editorial registry lists a total initial investment from $80K to $155K, using the registry's listed low and high fields. The registry records a separate franchise-fee field of $50K and does not list every Item 7 component in this summary.
The brand charges 8.0% of gross sales in ongoing royalties with a separate 2.0% national advertising-fund field; the two listed percentages total 10.0%. No Item 19 financial-performance field is recorded for Spring-Green Lawn Care. This registry does not infer a financial outcome from that absence.
The unit count trend here is positive -- Spring-Green Lawn Care posted 3.3% net growth year-over-year (10 openings, 5 closures). The count describes the latest reported period only; the underlying Item 20 tables provide the fuller disclosure context.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Spring-Green Lawn Care franchise cost?
How many Spring-Green Lawn Care locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Spring-Green Lawn Care franchise?
Related reading for Spring-Green Lawn Care: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Spring-Green Lawn Care has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Spring-Green Lawn Care's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Spring-Green Lawn Care , both outside HQ state IL : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($80K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (150 here).
What to do with this
Spring-Green Lawn Care at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Spring-Green Lawn Care scores 29/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $80K – $155K entry cost runs below the typical home services franchise.
- Ranks #171 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- PuroClean sits at a comparable investment level ($83K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |