Home Services · registry year 2024 · HQ TN
ServiceMaster Clean Franchise
A ServiceMaster Global Holdings brand operating in the home services sector, franchising since 1952. According to the 2024 FDD filing for ServiceMaster Clean, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $86K – $299K
- Initial investment · Lower entry cost
- 10.0%
- Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
- 3,500
- Total locations · Large network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry servicemaster-clean ServiceMaster Clean
ServiceMaster Clean needs $86K–$299K to open and charges a 10.0% royalty - an entry cost in line with the typical home services franchise.
- LO $86K
- HI $299K
- FEE $50K
- ROY 10.0%
- UNT 3,500
- I19 Silent
- INV# #166/223
- UNT# #35/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Mr. Rooter Plumbing ($86K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for ServiceMaster Clean (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent ServiceMaster Clean's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 0.6% net unit growth (YoY) 27/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where ServiceMaster Clean's investment ranks nationally
ServiceMaster Clean's listed Item 7 low of $86K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
ServiceMaster Clean vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$86,000 Among the lowest lower than 75% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $50K
- Ad Fund Rate
- 2.0%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
80 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Home Services
- Subsector
- restoration
- Founded
- 1929
- Franchising Since
- 1952
- Headquarters
- TN
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · ServiceMaster Clean
This ServiceMaster Clean page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for ServiceMaster Clean.
National footprint registry read for ServiceMaster Clean
Signature read: 3,500 locations · Item 7 low $86K
ServiceMaster Clean, a ServiceMaster Global Holdings franchise, has been franchising since 1952 - 23 years after the concept was founded in 1929 , currently with 3,500 total locations (3,500 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the home services sector, headquartered in TN. The listed total initial investment is $86K to $299K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. A franchise-fee field of $50K is recorded separately, while the registry summary does not reproduce the full Item 7 schedule.
Royalty payments here are set at 10.0% of gross sales, plus a 2.0% national ad-fund field; the listed percentages sum to 12.0%. No Item 19 financial-performance field is recorded for ServiceMaster Clean. This registry does not infer a financial outcome from that absence.
The unit count trend here is positive -- ServiceMaster Clean posted 0.6% net growth year-over-year (100 openings, 80 closures). This is a reported network-size change, not a measure of profitability, demand, or franchisee outcomes.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a ServiceMaster Clean franchise cost?
How many ServiceMaster Clean locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a ServiceMaster Clean franchise?
Related reading for ServiceMaster Clean: How to Evaluate a Franchise , ServiceMaster Clean has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How ServiceMaster Clean's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for ServiceMaster Clean , both outside HQ state TN : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($86K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (3,500 here).
What to do with this
ServiceMaster Clean at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- ServiceMaster Clean scores 14/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $86K – $299K entry cost runs in line with the typical home services franchise.
- Ranks #166 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Mr. Rooter Plumbing sits at a comparable investment level ($86K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |