personal-services · registry year 2024 · HQ MN

Regis Salons Franchise

A Regis Corp brand operating in the personal-services sector, franchising since 1979. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Regis Salons, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.

$100K – $300K
Initial investment · Lower entry cost
4.0%
Royalty rate · Below-average royalty
3,600
Total locations · Large network

FDD outlay schedule

Registry regis-salons Regis Salons

Regis Salons needs $100K–$300K to open and charges a 4.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical personal-services franchise.

  • LO $100K
  • HI $300K
  • ROY 4.0%
  • UNT 3,600
  • I19 Silent
  • INV# #154/223
  • UNT# #32/223

Nearest Item 7 peer: Cost Cutters ($96K)

Regis Salons (this)$100KCost Cutters$96KCookie Cutters Haircuts for …$110KFloyd's 99 Barbershop$290K
Regis Salons Item 7 listed-low neighbourhood vs nearest personal-services peers

Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Regis Salons (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →

Franchise Opportunity Health Score

How healthy and transparent Regis Salons's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.

0 F
  • Network momentum -2.8% net unit growth (YoY) 0/100 · F
  • Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F

Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.

Subscribe (RSS)

Where Regis Salons's investment ranks nationally

Regis Salons's listed Item 7 low of $100K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.

Regis Salons vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment

Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus

$100,000 Lower than most lower than 69% of 218 franchise brands

Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low

Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31

Investment Overview

Investment Range $100K – $300K

Revenue Data (Item 19)

Item 19 Not Disclosed

This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.

Network Size & Growth

3,600
Franchised
0
Company-Owned
+50
Opened (Last Year)

Net Growth Rate

Year-over-year unit change

-2.78% growth

150 locations closed in the last reporting year

Quick Facts

Subsector
hair
Founded
1922
Franchising Since
1979
Headquarters
MN
FDD Year
2024
Item 19
Not Disclosed

Compare

Compare Regis Salons against other franchises side-by-side

Compare Franchises

Important Notice · Regis Salons

This Regis Salons page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Regis Salons.

National footprint registry read for Regis Salons

Signature read: 3,600 locations · Item 7 low $100K

Regis Salons, a Regis Corp franchise, has been franchising since 1979 - 57 years after the concept was founded in 1922 , currently with 3,600 total locations (3,600 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the personal-services sector, headquartered in MN. This editorial registry lists a total initial investment from $100K to $300K, using the registry's listed low and high fields. The registry records a separate franchise-fee field and does not list every Item 7 component in this summary.

Royalty payments here are set at 4.0% of gross sales. No Item 19 financial-performance field is recorded for Regis Salons. This registry does not infer a financial outcome from that absence.

Network momentum is currently negative: Regis Salons contracted by 2.8% year-over-year with 150 closures on the record. The registry does not attribute the change to a cause or establish an operating or financial outcome.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a Regis Salons franchise cost?
Opening a Regis Salons franchise takes a total initial investment of $100K to $300K. The listed ongoing royalty is 4.0% of gross sales.
How many Regis Salons locations are there?
There are 3,600 Regis Salons locations in operation, of which 3,600 are franchised. The network is contracting at 2.8% year-over-year.
What are the ongoing fees for a Regis Salons franchise?
Regis Salons charges a 4.0% royalty on gross sales. Both listed fee fields are separate from the listed initial-investment range.

Related reading for Regis Salons: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Regis Salons has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.

Regis Salons among nearby personal-services registry records: listed entry cost and network size Scatter plot of 4 data points. -1000 locations0 locations1000 locations2000 locations3000 locations4000 locations $50k$100k$150k$200k$250k$300k Listed initial investment low ($000) Total locations (Item 20) Regis SalonsCost CuttersCookie Cutters Haircuts for KidsFloyd's 99 Barbershop
Regis Salons among nearby personal-services registry records: listed entry cost and network size

Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.

How Regis Salons's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)

Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size

Two data-derived peer sets for Regis Salons , both outside HQ state MN : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.

What to do with this

Regis Salons at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.

  • Regis Salons scores 0/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
  • Its $100K – $300K entry cost runs below the typical personal-services franchise.
  • Ranks #154 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
  • Cost Cutters sits at a comparable investment level ($96K) in the same sector. Compare

Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.

Editorial comparison registry; a source filing is not linked to this record. Verify the current FDD before relying on a figure.

Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending