Business Services · registry year 2024 · HQ GA
Padgett Business Services Franchise
Operating in the business services sector, franchising since 1975. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Padgett Business Services, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $100K – $200K
- Initial investment · Lower entry cost
- 9.0%
- Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
- 400
- Total locations · Mid-size network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry padgett-business-services Padgett Business Services
Padgett Business Services needs $100K–$200K to open and charges a 9.0% royalty - an entry cost above the typical business services franchise.
- LO $100K
- HI $200K
- FEE $50K
- ROY 9.0%
- UNT 400
- I19 Silent
- INV# #153/223
- UNT# #152/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Sandler Training ($90K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Padgett Business Services (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Padgett Business Services's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 0.0% net unit growth (YoY) 21/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Padgett Business Services's investment ranks nationally
Padgett Business Services's listed Item 7 low of $100K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Padgett Business Services vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$100,000 Lower than most lower than 69% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $50K
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
10 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Business Services
- Subsector
- accounting
- Founded
- 1966
- Franchising Since
- 1975
- Headquarters
- GA
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Padgett Business Services
This Padgett Business Services page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Padgett Business Services.
Compact-network entry costs for Padgett Business Services
Signature read: 400 locations · Item 7 low $100K
Padgett Business Services has been franchising since 1975 - 9 years after the concept was founded in 1966 , currently with 400 total locations (400 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the business services sector, headquartered in GA. The listed total initial investment is $100K to $200K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. The registry records a separate franchise-fee field of $50K and does not list every Item 7 component in this summary.
Ongoing royalties run 9.0% of gross sales. No Item 19 financial-performance field is recorded for Padgett Business Services. This registry does not infer a financial outcome from that absence.
A flat net count is reported here without a causal interpretation in the registry.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Padgett Business Services franchise cost?
How many Padgett Business Services locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Padgett Business Services franchise?
Related reading for Padgett Business Services: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Padgett Business Services has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Padgett Business Services's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Padgett Business Services , both outside HQ state GA : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($100K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (400 here).
What to do with this
Padgett Business Services at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Padgett Business Services scores 11/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $100K – $200K entry cost runs above the typical business services franchise.
- Ranks #153 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Sandler Training sits at a comparable investment level ($90K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |