Business Services · registry year 2024 · HQ MD
Sandler Training Franchise
A Sandler Systems brand operating in the business services sector, franchising since 1983. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Sandler Training, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $90K – $150K
- Initial investment · Lower entry cost
- 300
- Total locations · Small network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry sandler-training Sandler Training
Sandler Training needs $90K–$150K to open - an entry cost above the typical business services franchise.
- LO $90K
- HI $150K
- FEE $65K
- UNT 300
- I19 Silent
- INV# #162/223
- UNT# #181/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Padgett Business Services ($100K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Sandler Training (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Sandler Training's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 1.7% net unit growth (YoY) 39/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Sandler Training's investment ranks nationally
Sandler Training's listed Item 7 low of $90K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Sandler Training vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$90,000 Lower than most lower than 74% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $65K
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
10 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Business Services
- Subsector
- training
- Founded
- 1967
- Franchising Since
- 1983
- Headquarters
- MD
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Sandler Training
This Sandler Training page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Sandler Training.
Compact-network entry costs for Sandler Training
Signature read: 300 locations · Item 7 low $90K
Sandler Training, a Sandler Systems franchise, has been franchising since 1983 - 16 years after the concept was founded in 1967 , currently with 300 total locations (300 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the business services sector, headquartered in MD. The registry records a total initial investment between $90K and $150K, with separate listed low and high values. A franchise-fee field of $65K is recorded separately, while the registry summary does not reproduce the full Item 7 schedule.
Ongoing royalty and advertising-fund rates for this brand are not captured in the registry summary. No Item 19 financial-performance field is recorded for Sandler Training. This registry does not infer a financial outcome from that absence.
The unit count trend here is positive -- Sandler Training posted 1.7% net growth year-over-year (15 openings, 10 closures). The registry records both the reported percentage and the count of openings and closures when those fields are available.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Sandler Training franchise cost?
How many Sandler Training locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Sandler Training franchise?
Related reading for Sandler Training: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Sandler Training has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Sandler Training's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Sandler Training , both outside HQ state MD : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($90K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (300 here).
What to do with this
Sandler Training at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Sandler Training scores 20/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $90K – $150K entry cost runs above the typical business services franchise.
- Ranks #162 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Padgett Business Services sits at a comparable investment level ($100K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |