Food & Beverage · registry year 2024 · HQ MN
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery Franchise
A Ascent Restaurant Group brand operating in the food & beverage sector, franchising since 1958. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $1.0M – $3.0M
- Initial investment · Higher entry cost
- 4.0%
- Royalty rate · Below-average royalty
- 300
- Total locations · Small network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry perkins-restaurant-bakery Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery needs $1.0M–$3.0M to open and charges a 4.0% royalty - an entry cost above the typical food & beverage franchise.
- LO $1.0M
- HI $3.0M
- FEE $40K
- ROY 4.0%
- UNT 300
- I19 Silent
- INV# #34/223
- UNT# #178/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Friendly's ($1.0M)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Perkins Restaurant & Bakery (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Perkins Restaurant & Bakery's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum -1.7% net unit growth (YoY) 2/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Perkins Restaurant & Bakery's investment ranks nationally
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery's listed Item 7 low of $1.0M against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$1,000,000 Higher than most higher than 84% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $40K
- Ad Fund Rate
- 2.0%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
10 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Food & Beverage
- Subsector
- casual dining
- Founded
- 1958
- Franchising Since
- 1958
- Headquarters
- MN
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Compare
Compare Perkins Restaurant & Bakery against other franchises side-by-side
Compare FranchisesImportant Notice · Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
This Perkins Restaurant & Bakery page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Perkins Restaurant & Bakery.
Small-network FDD fields for Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Signature read: 300 locations · Item 7 low $1.0M
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, a Ascent Restaurant Group franchise, has been franchising since 1958 , currently with 300 total locations (250 franchised, 50 company-owned; 83% of the recorded total is franchised) in the food & beverage sector, headquartered in MN. The registry records a total initial investment between $1.0M and $3.0M, with separate listed low and high values. The registry separately records a franchise-fee field of $40K; its summary does not reproduce every Item 7 line item.
The brand charges 4.0% of gross sales in ongoing royalties with a separate 2.0% national advertising-fund field; the two listed percentages total 6.0%. Perkins Restaurant & Bakery has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.
Network momentum is currently negative: Perkins Restaurant & Bakery contracted by 1.7% year-over-year with 10 closures on the record. The percentage does not identify why the count changed or what it means for a specific location.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Perkins Restaurant & Bakery franchise cost?
How many Perkins Restaurant & Bakery locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Perkins Restaurant & Bakery franchise?
Related reading for Perkins Restaurant & Bakery: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Perkins Restaurant & Bakery has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Perkins Restaurant & Bakery's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Perkins Restaurant & Bakery , both outside HQ state MN : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($1.0M here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (300 here).
What to do with this
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Perkins Restaurant & Bakery scores 1/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $1.0M – $3.0M entry cost runs above the typical food & beverage franchise.
- Ranks #34 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Friendly's sits at a comparable investment level ($1.0M) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |