Education · registry year 2024 · HQ NJ
Huntington Learning Center Franchise
A Huntington Learning Centers brand operating in the education sector, franchising since 1985. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Huntington Learning Center, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $84K – $182K
- Initial investment · Lower entry cost
- 300
- Total locations · Small network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry huntington-learning-center Huntington Learning Center
Huntington Learning Center needs $84K–$182K to open - an entry cost below the typical education franchise.
- LO $84K
- HI $182K
- FEE $38K
- UNT 300
- I19 Silent
- INV# #168/223
- UNT# #175/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Kumon ($74K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Huntington Learning Center (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Huntington Learning Center's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 0.0% net unit growth (YoY) 21/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Huntington Learning Center's investment ranks nationally
Huntington Learning Center's listed Item 7 low of $84K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Huntington Learning Center vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$84,000 Among the lowest lower than 77% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $38K
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
10 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Education
- Subsector
- tutoring
- Founded
- 1977
- Franchising Since
- 1985
- Headquarters
- NJ
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Huntington Learning Center
This Huntington Learning Center page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Huntington Learning Center.
Compact-network entry costs for Huntington Learning Center
Signature read: 300 locations · Item 7 low $84K
Huntington Learning Center, a Huntington Learning Centers franchise, has been franchising since 1985 - 8 years after the concept was founded in 1977 , currently with 300 total locations (270 franchised, 30 company-owned; 90% of the recorded total is franchised) in the education sector, headquartered in NJ. The registry records a total initial investment between $84K and $182K, using the registry's listed low and high fields. A franchise-fee field of $38K is recorded separately, while the registry summary does not reproduce the full Item 7 schedule.
This registry summary does not carry royalty or ad-fund figures for this brand. Huntington Learning Center has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry. Item 19 disclosure is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule.
The reported total is a net measure, not a complete account of individual unit changes.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Huntington Learning Center franchise cost?
How many Huntington Learning Center locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Huntington Learning Center franchise?
Related reading for Huntington Learning Center: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Huntington Learning Center has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Huntington Learning Center's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Huntington Learning Center , both outside HQ state NJ : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($84K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (300 here).
What to do with this
Huntington Learning Center at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Huntington Learning Center scores 11/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $84K – $182K entry cost runs below the typical education franchise.
- Ranks #168 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Kumon sits at a comparable investment level ($74K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |