travel-hospitality · registry year 2024 · HQ BC
Expedia CruiseShipCenters Franchise
A Expedia Group brand operating in the travel-hospitality sector, franchising since 1987. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Expedia CruiseShipCenters, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $135K – $295K
- Initial investment · Mid-range entry cost
- 300
- Total locations · Small network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry expedia-cruiseshipcenters Expedia CruiseShipCenters
Expedia CruiseShipCenters needs $135K–$295K to open - an entry cost below the typical travel-hospitality franchise.
- LO $135K
- HI $295K
- UNT 300
- I19 Silent
- INV# #135/223
- UNT# #174/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Cruise Planners ($2K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Expedia CruiseShipCenters (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Expedia CruiseShipCenters's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 3.3% net unit growth (YoY) 58/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Expedia CruiseShipCenters's investment ranks nationally
Expedia CruiseShipCenters's listed Item 7 low of $135K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Expedia CruiseShipCenters vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$135,000 Lower than most lower than 61% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
10 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- travel-hospitality
- Subsector
- travel agency
- Founded
- 1987
- Franchising Since
- 1987
- Headquarters
- BC
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Expedia CruiseShipCenters
This Expedia CruiseShipCenters page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Expedia CruiseShipCenters.
Small-network FDD fields for Expedia CruiseShipCenters
Signature read: 300 locations · Item 7 low $135K
Expedia CruiseShipCenters, a Expedia Group franchise, has been franchising since 1987 , currently with 300 total locations (300 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the travel-hospitality sector, headquartered in BC. The listed total initial investment is $135K to $295K, using the registry's listed low and high fields. A franchise-fee field is recorded separately, while the registry summary does not reproduce the full Item 7 schedule.
This registry summary does not carry royalty or ad-fund figures for this brand. Expedia CruiseShipCenters has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry. Item 19 disclosure is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule.
Network momentum is currently positive: Expedia CruiseShipCenters added units at a 3.3% net rate year-over-year (20 openings, 10 closures). This is a reported network-size change, not a measure of profitability, demand, or franchisee outcomes.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Expedia CruiseShipCenters franchise cost?
How many Expedia CruiseShipCenters locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Expedia CruiseShipCenters franchise?
Related reading for Expedia CruiseShipCenters: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Expedia CruiseShipCenters has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Expedia CruiseShipCenters's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Expedia CruiseShipCenters , both outside HQ state BC : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($135K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (300 here).
What to do with this
Expedia CruiseShipCenters at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Expedia CruiseShipCenters scores 29/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $135K – $295K entry cost runs below the typical travel-hospitality franchise.
- Ranks #135 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Cruise Planners sits at a comparable investment level ($2K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |