travel-hospitality · registry year 2024 · HQ NJ
Days Inn Franchise
A Wyndham Hotels & Resorts brand operating in the travel-hospitality sector, franchising since 1972. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Days Inn, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $2.2M – $7.0M
- Initial investment · Higher entry cost
- 5.5%
- Royalty rate · Mid-range royalty
- 1,600
- Total locations · Large network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry days-inn Days Inn
Days Inn needs $2.2M–$7.0M to open and charges a 5.5% royalty - an entry cost below the typical travel-hospitality franchise.
- LO $2.2M
- HI $7.0M
- FEE $35K
- ROY 5.5%
- UNT 1,600
- I19 Silent
- INV# #6/223
- UNT# #71/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Super 8 ($2.1M)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Days Inn (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Days Inn's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum -1.3% net unit growth (YoY) 7/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Days Inn's investment ranks nationally
Days Inn's listed Item 7 low of $2.2M against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Days Inn vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$2,200,000 Higher than most higher than 97% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $35K
- Ad Fund Rate
- 4.5%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
50 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- travel-hospitality
- Subsector
- budget hotel
- Founded
- 1970
- Franchising Since
- 1972
- Headquarters
- NJ
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Days Inn
This Days Inn page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Days Inn.
Large-network capital outlay for Days Inn
Signature read: 1,600 locations · Item 7 low $2.2M
Days Inn, a Wyndham Hotels & Resorts franchise, has been franchising since 1972 - 2 years after the concept was founded in 1970 , currently with 1,600 total locations (1,600 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the travel-hospitality sector, headquartered in NJ. This editorial registry lists a total initial investment from $2.2M to $7.0M, with separate listed low and high values. The registry records a separate franchise-fee field of $35K and does not list every Item 7 component in this summary.
The brand charges 5.5% of gross sales in ongoing royalties with a separate 4.5% national advertising-fund field; the two listed percentages total 10.0%. Days Inn has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.
Unit count is trending down for Days Inn: a 1.3% net contraction year-over-year with 50 closures on the record. This is a network-count observation only; the registry does not record reasons for openings or closures.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Days Inn franchise cost?
How many Days Inn locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Days Inn franchise?
Related reading for Days Inn: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Days Inn has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Days Inn's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Days Inn , both outside HQ state NJ : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($2.2M here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (1,600 here).
What to do with this
Days Inn at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Days Inn scores 4/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $2.2M – $7.0M entry cost runs below the typical travel-hospitality franchise.
- Ranks #6 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Super 8 sits at a comparable investment level ($2.1M) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |