Food & Beverage · registry year 2024 · HQ CO

Quiznos Franchise

A REGO Restaurant Corp brand operating in the food & beverage sector, franchising since 1991. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Quiznos, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.

$93K – $300K
Initial investment · Lower entry cost
7.0%
Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
800
Total locations · Mid-size network

FDD outlay schedule

Registry quiznos Quiznos

Quiznos needs $93K–$300K to open and charges a 7.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical food & beverage franchise.

  • LO $93K
  • HI $300K
  • FEE $25K
  • ROY 7.0%
  • UNT 800
  • I19 Silent
  • INV# #160/223
  • UNT# #109/223

Nearest Item 7 peer: Baskin-Robbins ($94K)

Quiznos (this)$93KBaskin-Robbins$94KGreat Harvest Bread Co$97KSubway$117KPapa John's$130KDomino's$131K
Quiznos Item 7 listed-low neighbourhood vs nearest food & beverage peers

Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Quiznos (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →

Franchise Opportunity Health Score

How healthy and transparent Quiznos's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.

0 F
  • Network momentum -3.8% net unit growth (YoY) 0/100 · F
  • Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F

Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.

Subscribe (RSS)

Where Quiznos's investment ranks nationally

Quiznos's listed Item 7 low of $93K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.

Quiznos vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment

Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus

$93,000 Lower than most lower than 73% of 218 franchise brands

Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low

Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31

Investment Overview

Investment Range $93K – $300K
Franchise Fee
$25K
Ad Fund Rate
1.0%

Revenue Data (Item 19)

Item 19 Not Disclosed

This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.

Network Size & Growth

800
Franchised
0
Company-Owned
+30
Opened (Last Year)

Net Growth Rate

Year-over-year unit change

-3.75% growth

60 locations closed in the last reporting year

Quick Facts

Subsector
quick service restaurant
Founded
1981
Franchising Since
1991
Headquarters
CO
FDD Year
2024
Item 19
Not Disclosed

Compare

Compare Quiznos against other franchises side-by-side

Compare Franchises

Important Notice · Quiznos

This Quiznos page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Quiznos.

Lower-band investment fields for Quiznos

Signature read: 800 locations · Item 7 low $93K

Quiznos, a REGO Restaurant Corp franchise, has been franchising since 1991 - 10 years after the concept was founded in 1981 , currently with 800 total locations (800 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the food & beverage sector, headquartered in CO. The listed total initial investment is $93K to $300K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. The registry separately records a franchise-fee field of $25K; its summary does not reproduce every Item 7 line item.

The brand charges 7.0% of gross sales in ongoing royalties; the registry also records a 1.0% advertising-fund field, for a 8.0% arithmetic total. Quiznos has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.

Unit count is trending down for Quiznos: a 3.8% net contraction year-over-year with 60 closures on the record. The percentage does not identify why the count changed or what it means for a specific location.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a Quiznos franchise cost?
The total initial investment for a Quiznos franchise ranges from $93K to $300K. The initial franchise fee is $25K. Ongoing royalties are 7.0% of gross sales.
How many Quiznos locations are there?
Quiznos has 800 total locations (800 franchised). Year-over-year, the unit count is down 3.8%.
What are the ongoing fees for a Quiznos franchise?
Quiznos's ongoing royalty is 7.0% of gross sales. There is also a 1.0% advertising fund contribution. These are listed ongoing fee fields, separate from the listed initial-investment range.

Related reading for Quiznos: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Quiznos has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.

Quiznos among nearby food & beverage registry records: listed entry cost and network size Scatter plot of 11 data points. -10000 locations0 locations10000 locations20000 locations30000 locations40000 locations $0k$50k$100k$150k$200k Listed initial investment low ($000) Total locations (Item 20) QuiznosBaskin-RobbinsGreat Harvest Bread CoSubwayPapa John'sDomino'sDutch Bros CoffeeCold Stone CreameryFirehouse SubsCinnabonJersey Mike's
Quiznos among nearby food & beverage registry records: listed entry cost and network size

Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.

How Quiznos's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)

Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size

Two data-derived peer sets for Quiznos , both outside HQ state CO : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.

What to do with this

Quiznos at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.

  • Quiznos scores 0/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
  • Its $93K – $300K entry cost runs below the typical food & beverage franchise.
  • Ranks #160 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
  • Baskin-Robbins sits at a comparable investment level ($94K) in the same sector. Compare

Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.

Editorial comparison registry; a source filing is not linked to this record. Verify the current FDD before relying on a figure.

Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending