Food & Beverage · registry year 2024 · HQ MT
Great Harvest Bread Co Franchise
A Great Harvest Franchising brand operating in the food & beverage sector, franchising since 1977. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Great Harvest Bread Co, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $97K – $462K
- Initial investment · Lower entry cost
- 200
- Total locations · Small network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry great-harvest-bread-co Great Harvest Bread Co
Great Harvest Bread Co needs $97K–$462K to open - an entry cost below the typical food & beverage franchise.
- LO $97K
- HI $462K
- FEE $30K
- UNT 200
- I19 Silent
- INV# #157/223
- UNT# #207/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Baskin-Robbins ($94K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Great Harvest Bread Co (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Great Harvest Bread Co's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum -2.5% net unit growth (YoY) 0/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Great Harvest Bread Co's investment ranks nationally
Great Harvest Bread Co's listed Item 7 low of $97K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Great Harvest Bread Co vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$97,000 Lower than most lower than 72% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $30K
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
15 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Food & Beverage
- Subsector
- bakery
- Founded
- 1976
- Franchising Since
- 1977
- Headquarters
- MT
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Great Harvest Bread Co
This Great Harvest Bread Co page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Great Harvest Bread Co.
Compact-network entry costs for Great Harvest Bread Co
Signature read: 200 locations · Item 7 low $97K
Great Harvest Bread Co, a Great Harvest Franchising franchise, has been franchising since 1977 - 1 years after the concept was founded in 1976 , currently with 200 total locations (200 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the food & beverage sector, headquartered in MT. The listed total initial investment is $97K to $462K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. A franchise-fee field of $30K is recorded separately, while the registry summary does not reproduce the full Item 7 schedule.
This registry summary does not carry royalty or ad-fund figures for this brand. No Item 19 financial-performance field is recorded for Great Harvest Bread Co. This registry does not infer a financial outcome from that absence.
Great Harvest Bread Co's footprint shrank over the past year, down 2.5% with 15 closures on the record. The registry does not attribute the change to a cause or establish an operating or financial outcome.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Great Harvest Bread Co franchise cost?
How many Great Harvest Bread Co locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Great Harvest Bread Co franchise?
Related reading for Great Harvest Bread Co: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Great Harvest Bread Co has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Great Harvest Bread Co's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Great Harvest Bread Co , both outside HQ state MT : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($97K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (200 here).
What to do with this
Great Harvest Bread Co at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Great Harvest Bread Co scores 0/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $97K – $462K entry cost runs below the typical food & beverage franchise.
- Ranks #157 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Baskin-Robbins sits at a comparable investment level ($94K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |