Home Services · registry year 2024 · HQ OH

Stanley Steemer Franchise

A Stanley Steemer Intl brand operating in the home services sector, franchising since 1972. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Stanley Steemer, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.

$100K – $400K
Initial investment · Lower entry cost
300
Total locations · Small network

FDD outlay schedule

Registry stanley-steemer Stanley Steemer

Stanley Steemer needs $100K–$400K to open - an entry cost above the typical home services franchise.

  • LO $100K
  • HI $400K
  • UNT 300
  • I19 Silent
  • INV# #155/223
  • UNT# #182/223

Nearest Item 7 peer: Window Genie ($100K)

Stanley Steemer (this)$100KWindow Genie$100KLawn Doctor$100KCollege Hunks Hauling Junk$89KBudget Blinds$112K1-800-GOT-JUNK?$113K
Stanley Steemer Item 7 listed-low neighbourhood vs nearest home services peers

Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Stanley Steemer (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →

Franchise Opportunity Health Score

How healthy and transparent Stanley Steemer's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.

20 F
  • Network momentum 1.7% net unit growth (YoY) 39/100 · F
  • Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F

Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.

Subscribe (RSS)

Where Stanley Steemer's investment ranks nationally

Stanley Steemer's listed Item 7 low of $100K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.

Stanley Steemer vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment

Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus

$100,000 Lower than most lower than 69% of 218 franchise brands

Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low

Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31

Investment Overview

Investment Range $100K – $400K

Revenue Data (Item 19)

Item 19 Not Disclosed

This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.

Network Size & Growth

270
Franchised
30
Company-Owned
+10
Opened (Last Year)

Net Growth Rate

Year-over-year unit change

1.67% growth

5 locations closed in the last reporting year

Quick Facts

Sector
Home Services
Subsector
cleaning
Founded
1947
Franchising Since
1972
Headquarters
OH
FDD Year
2024
Item 19
Not Disclosed

Compare

Compare Stanley Steemer against other franchises side-by-side

Compare Franchises

Important Notice · Stanley Steemer

This Stanley Steemer page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Stanley Steemer.

Compact-network entry costs for Stanley Steemer

Signature read: 300 locations · Item 7 low $100K

Stanley Steemer, a Stanley Steemer Intl franchise, has been franchising since 1972 - 25 years after the concept was founded in 1947 , currently with 300 total locations (270 franchised, 30 company-owned; 90% of the recorded total is franchised) in the home services sector, headquartered in OH. This editorial registry lists a total initial investment from $100K to $400K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. A franchise-fee field is recorded separately, while the registry summary does not reproduce the full Item 7 schedule.

Royalty and ad-fund rates were not captured in this registry summary. No Item 19 financial-performance field is recorded for Stanley Steemer. This registry does not infer a financial outcome from that absence.

Stanley Steemer's network is expanding: unit count grew at a 1.7% net rate over the past year (10 openings, 5 closures). The count describes the latest reported period only; the underlying Item 20 tables provide the fuller disclosure context.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a Stanley Steemer franchise cost?
The registry lists total initial investment of $100K to $400K for a Stanley Steemer franchise.
How many Stanley Steemer locations are there?
There are 300 Stanley Steemer locations in operation, of which 270 are franchised and 30 company-owned. Year-over-year, the unit count is up 1.7%.
What are the ongoing fees for a Stanley Steemer franchise?
This registry does not capture a complete Item 6 and 7 fee schedule for Stanley Steemer.

Related reading for Stanley Steemer: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Stanley Steemer has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.

Stanley Steemer among nearby home services registry records: listed entry cost and network size Scatter plot of 11 data points. 0 locations1000 locations2000 locations3000 locations4000 locations $80k$90k$100k$110k$120k Listed initial investment low ($000) Total locations (Item 20) Stanley SteemerLawn DoctorWindow GenieBudget BlindsCollege Hunks Hauling Junk1-800-GOT-JUNK?Mr. HandymanMolly MaidAce Handyman ServicesMr. Rooter PlumbingServiceMaster Clean
Stanley Steemer among nearby home services registry records: listed entry cost and network size

Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.

How Stanley Steemer's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)

Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size

Two data-derived peer sets for Stanley Steemer , both outside HQ state OH : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.

What to do with this

Stanley Steemer at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.

  • Stanley Steemer scores 20/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
  • Its $100K – $400K entry cost runs above the typical home services franchise.
  • Ranks #155 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
  • Window Genie sits at a comparable investment level ($100K) in the same sector. Compare

Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.

Editorial comparison registry; a source filing is not linked to this record. Verify the current FDD before relying on a figure.

Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending