personal-services · registry year 2024 · HQ UT
Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids Franchise
A Cookie Cutters brand operating in the personal-services sector, franchising since 2000. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $110K – $300K
- Initial investment · Mid-range entry cost
- 6.0%
- Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
- 150
- Total locations · Small network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry cookie-cutters-haircuts-for-kids Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids
Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids needs $110K–$300K to open and charges a 6.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical personal-services franchise.
- LO $110K
- HI $300K
- FEE $30K
- ROY 6.0%
- UNT 150
- I19 Silent
- INV# #149/223
- UNT# #216/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Regis Salons ($100K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 6.7% net unit growth (YoY) 95/100 · A
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids's investment ranks nationally
Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids's listed Item 7 low of $110K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$110,000 Lower than most lower than 68% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $30K
- Ad Fund Rate
- 1.0%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
5 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- personal-services
- Subsector
- hair
- Founded
- 1994
- Franchising Since
- 2000
- Headquarters
- UT
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Compare
Compare Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids against other franchises side-by-side
Compare FranchisesImportant Notice · Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids
This Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids.
Compact-network entry costs for Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids
Signature read: 150 locations · Item 7 low $110K
Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids, a Cookie Cutters franchise, has been franchising since 2000 - 6 years after the concept was founded in 1994 , currently with 150 total locations (150 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the personal-services sector, headquartered in UT. The listed total initial investment is $110K to $300K, with separate listed low and high values. The registry separately records a franchise-fee field of $30K; its summary does not reproduce every Item 7 line item.
The brand charges 6.0% of gross sales in ongoing royalties with a separate 1.0% national advertising-fund field; the two listed percentages total 7.0%. Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.
Network momentum is currently positive: Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids added units at a 6.7% net rate year-over-year (15 openings, 5 closures). The registry records both the reported percentage and the count of openings and closures when those fields are available.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids franchise cost?
How many Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids franchise?
Related reading for Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids , both outside HQ state UT : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($110K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (150 here).
What to do with this
Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids scores 48/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $110K – $300K entry cost runs below the typical personal-services franchise.
- Ranks #149 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Regis Salons sits at a comparable investment level ($100K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |