Home Services · registry year 2024 · HQ AZ

OpenWorks Franchise

A OpenWorks Holding Co brand operating in the home services sector, franchising since 1983. According to the 2024 FDD filing for OpenWorks, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.

$30K – $200K
Initial investment · Lower entry cost
2,000
Total locations · Large network

FDD outlay schedule

Registry openworks OpenWorks

OpenWorks needs $30K–$200K to open - an entry cost below the typical home services franchise.

  • LO $30K
  • HI $200K
  • FEE $10K
  • UNT 2,000
  • I19 Silent
  • INV# #209/223
  • UNT# #57/223

Nearest Item 7 peer: Coverall ($14K)

OpenWorks (this)$30KCoverall$14KJani-King$11KAnago Cleaning Systems$10KU.S. Lawns$50KChem-Dry$56K
OpenWorks Item 7 listed-low neighbourhood vs nearest home services peers

Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for OpenWorks (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →

Franchise Opportunity Health Score

How healthy and transparent OpenWorks's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.

24 F
  • Network momentum 2.5% net unit growth (YoY) 48/100 · F
  • Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F

Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.

Subscribe (RSS)

Where OpenWorks's investment ranks nationally

OpenWorks's listed Item 7 low of $30K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.

OpenWorks vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment

Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus

$30,000 Among the lowest lower than 95% of 218 franchise brands

Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low

Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31

Investment Overview

Investment Range $30K – $200K
Franchise Fee
$10K

Revenue Data (Item 19)

Item 19 Not Disclosed

This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.

Network Size & Growth

2,000
Franchised
0
Company-Owned
+100
Opened (Last Year)

Net Growth Rate

Year-over-year unit change

2.5% growth

50 locations closed in the last reporting year

Quick Facts

Sector
Home Services
Subsector
commercial cleaning
Founded
1983
Franchising Since
1983
Headquarters
AZ
FDD Year
2024
Item 19
Not Disclosed

Compare

Compare OpenWorks against other franchises side-by-side

Compare Franchises

Important Notice · OpenWorks

This OpenWorks page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for OpenWorks.

National footprint registry read for OpenWorks

Signature read: 2,000 locations · Item 7 low $30K

OpenWorks, a OpenWorks Holding Co franchise, has been franchising since 1983 , currently with 2,000 total locations (2,000 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the home services sector, headquartered in AZ. The registry records a total initial investment between $30K and $200K, with separate listed low and high values. The registry separately records a franchise-fee field of $10K; its summary does not reproduce every Item 7 line item.

This registry summary does not carry royalty or ad-fund figures for this brand. OpenWorks has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.

OpenWorks's network is expanding: unit count grew at a 2.5% net rate over the past year (100 openings, 50 closures). The registry records both the reported percentage and the count of openings and closures when those fields are available.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a OpenWorks franchise cost?
Opening a OpenWorks franchise takes a total initial investment of $30K to $200K. That includes an initial franchise fee of $10K.
How many OpenWorks locations are there?
OpenWorks has 2,000 total locations (2,000 franchised). Year-over-year, the unit count is up 2.5%.
What are the ongoing fees for a OpenWorks franchise?
This registry does not capture a complete Item 6 and 7 fee schedule for OpenWorks.

Related reading for OpenWorks: How to Evaluate a Franchise , OpenWorks has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.

OpenWorks among nearby home services registry records: listed entry cost and network size Scatter plot of 11 data points. -2000 locations0 locations2000 locations4000 locations6000 locations8000 locations10000 locations $0k$20k$40k$60k$80k$100k Listed initial investment low ($000) Total locations (Item 20) OpenWorksU.S. LawnsChem-DryCoverallWeed ManSparkle WashThe Grounds Guys911 RestorationRainbow InternationalOffice PrideSpring-Green Lawn Care
OpenWorks among nearby home services registry records: listed entry cost and network size

Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.

How OpenWorks's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)

Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size

Two data-derived peer sets for OpenWorks , both outside HQ state AZ : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.

What to do with this

OpenWorks at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.

  • OpenWorks scores 24/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
  • Its $30K – $200K entry cost runs below the typical home services franchise.
  • Ranks #209 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
  • Coverall sits at a comparable investment level ($14K) in the same sector. Compare

Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.

Editorial comparison registry; a source filing is not linked to this record. Verify the current FDD before relying on a figure.

Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending