Home Services · registry year 2024 · HQ TX
Jani-King Franchise
A Jani-King Holdings brand operating in the home services sector, franchising since 1974. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Jani-King, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $11K – $440K
- Initial investment · Lower entry cost
- 10.0%
- Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
- 9,000
- Total locations · Large network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry jani-king Jani-King
Jani-King needs $11K–$440K to open and charges a 10.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical home services franchise.
- LO $11K
- HI $440K
- FEE $9K
- ROY 10.0%
- UNT 9,000
- I19 Silent
- INV# #213/223
- UNT# #16/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Anago Cleaning Systems ($10K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Jani-King (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Jani-King's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 1.1% net unit growth (YoY) 33/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Jani-King's investment ranks nationally
Jani-King's listed Item 7 low of $11K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Jani-King vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$11,000 Among the lowest lower than 97% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $9K
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
200 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Home Services
- Subsector
- commercial cleaning
- Founded
- 1969
- Franchising Since
- 1974
- Headquarters
- TX
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Jani-King
This Jani-King page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Jani-King.
National footprint registry read for Jani-King
Signature read: 9,000 locations · Item 7 low $11K
Jani-King, a Jani-King Holdings franchise, has been franchising since 1974 - 5 years after the concept was founded in 1969 , currently with 9,000 total locations (9,000 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the home services sector, headquartered in TX. The registry records a total initial investment between $11K and $440K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. The registry records a separate franchise-fee field of $9K and does not list every Item 7 component in this summary.
The brand charges 10.0% of gross sales in ongoing royalties. Jani-King has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry. Item 19 disclosure is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule.
Network momentum is currently positive: Jani-King added units at a 1.1% net rate year-over-year (300 openings, 200 closures). The registry records both the reported percentage and the count of openings and closures when those fields are available.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Jani-King franchise cost?
How many Jani-King locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Jani-King franchise?
Related reading for Jani-King: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Jani-King has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Jani-King's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Jani-King , both outside HQ state TX : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($11K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (9,000 here).
What to do with this
Jani-King at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Jani-King scores 17/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $11K – $440K entry cost runs below the typical home services franchise.
- Ranks #213 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Anago Cleaning Systems sits at a comparable investment level ($10K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |