Home Services · registry year 2024 · HQ FL
Coverall Franchise
A Coverall North America brand operating in the home services sector, franchising since 1985. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Coverall, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $14K – $60K
- Initial investment · Lower entry cost
- 9,000
- Total locations · Large network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry coverall Coverall
Coverall needs $14K–$60K to open - an entry cost below the typical home services franchise.
- LO $14K
- HI $60K
- UNT 9,000
- I19 Silent
- INV# #212/223
- UNT# #14/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Jani-King ($11K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Coverall (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent Coverall's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 1.1% net unit growth (YoY) 33/100 · F
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where Coverall's investment ranks nationally
Coverall's listed Item 7 low of $14K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
Coverall vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$14,340 Among the lowest lower than 97% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
300 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Home Services
- Subsector
- commercial cleaning
- Founded
- 1985
- Franchising Since
- 1985
- Headquarters
- FL
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · Coverall
This Coverall page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Coverall.
National footprint registry read for Coverall
Signature read: 9,000 locations · Item 7 low $14K
Coverall, a Coverall North America franchise, has been franchising since 1985 , currently with 9,000 total locations (9,000 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the home services sector, headquartered in FL. The listed total initial investment is $14K to $60K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. The registry records a separate franchise-fee field and does not list every Item 7 component in this summary.
Ongoing royalty and advertising-fund rates for this brand are not captured in the registry summary. Coverall has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry. Item 19 disclosure is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule.
Coverall's network is expanding: unit count grew at a 1.1% net rate over the past year (400 openings, 300 closures). The count describes the latest reported period only; the underlying Item 20 tables provide the fuller disclosure context.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a Coverall franchise cost?
How many Coverall locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a Coverall franchise?
Related reading for Coverall: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Coverall has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How Coverall's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for Coverall , both outside HQ state FL : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($14K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (9,000 here).
What to do with this
Coverall at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- Coverall scores 17/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $14K – $60K entry cost runs below the typical home services franchise.
- Ranks #212 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Jani-King sits at a comparable investment level ($11K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |