Health & Fitness · registry year 2024 · HQ MN

Snap Fitness Franchise

A Lift Brands brand operating in the health & fitness sector, franchising since 2004. According to the 2024 FDD filing for Snap Fitness, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.

$157K – $432K
Initial investment · Mid-range entry cost
6.0%
Royalty rate · Above-average royalty
2,000
Total locations · Large network

FDD outlay schedule

Registry snap-fitness Snap Fitness

Snap Fitness needs $157K–$432K to open and charges a 6.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical health & fitness franchise.

  • LO $157K
  • HI $432K
  • FEE $30K
  • ROY 6.0%
  • UNT 2,000
  • I19 Silent
  • INV# #124/223
  • UNT# #58/223

Nearest Item 7 peer: StretchLab ($160K)

Snap Fitness (this)$157KStretchLab$160KBurn Boot Camp$152KPure Barre$194KCycleBar$195KThe Joint Chiropractic$216K
Snap Fitness Item 7 listed-low neighbourhood vs nearest health & fitness peers

Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for Snap Fitness (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →

Franchise Opportunity Health Score

How healthy and transparent Snap Fitness's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.

11 F
  • Network momentum 0.0% net unit growth (YoY) 21/100 · F
  • Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F

Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.

Subscribe (RSS)

Where Snap Fitness's investment ranks nationally

Snap Fitness's listed Item 7 low of $157K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.

Snap Fitness vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment

Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus

$157,000 Lower than most lower than 56% of 218 franchise brands

Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low

Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31

Investment Overview

Investment Range $157K – $432K
Franchise Fee
$30K
Ad Fund Rate
1.0%

Revenue Data (Item 19)

Item 19 Not Disclosed

This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.

Network Size & Growth

2,000
Franchised
0
Company-Owned
+80
Opened (Last Year)

Net Growth Rate

Year-over-year unit change

0% growth

80 locations closed in the last reporting year

Quick Facts

Subsector
gym
Founded
2003
Franchising Since
2004
Headquarters
MN
FDD Year
2024
Item 19
Not Disclosed

Compare

Compare Snap Fitness against other franchises side-by-side

Compare Franchises

Important Notice · Snap Fitness

This Snap Fitness page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for Snap Fitness.

National footprint registry read for Snap Fitness

Signature read: 2,000 locations · Item 7 low $157K

Snap Fitness, a Lift Brands franchise, has been franchising since 2004 - 1 years after the concept was founded in 2003 , currently with 2,000 total locations (2,000 franchised, 0 company-owned; 100% of the recorded total is franchised) in the health & fitness sector, headquartered in MN. The registry records a total initial investment between $157K and $432K, recorded as a low-to-high range in the registry. The registry records a separate franchise-fee field of $30K and does not list every Item 7 component in this summary.

Ongoing royalties run 6.0% of gross sales; the registry also records a 1.0% advertising-fund field, for a 7.0% arithmetic total. Snap Fitness has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.

A flat net count is reported here without a causal interpretation in the registry.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a Snap Fitness franchise cost?
The registry lists total initial investment of $157K to $432K for a Snap Fitness franchise. That includes an initial franchise fee of $30K. The listed ongoing royalty is 6.0% of gross sales.
How many Snap Fitness locations are there?
Snap Fitness has 2,000 total locations (2,000 franchised). The network is growing at 0.0% year-over-year.
What are the ongoing fees for a Snap Fitness franchise?
Snap Fitness's ongoing royalty is 6.0% of gross sales. There is also a 1.0% advertising fund contribution. Both listed fee fields are separate from the listed initial-investment range.

Related reading for Snap Fitness: How to Evaluate a Franchise , Snap Fitness has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.

Snap Fitness among nearby health & fitness registry records: listed entry cost and network size Scatter plot of 11 data points. 0 locations2000 locations4000 locations6000 locations $0k$200k$400k$600k Listed initial investment low ($000) Total locations (Item 20) Snap FitnessStretchLabBurn Boot CampPure BarreCycleBarThe Joint ChiropracticClub PilatesF45 TrainingAnytime FitnessOrangetheory FitnessCurves
Snap Fitness among nearby health & fitness registry records: listed entry cost and network size

Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.

How Snap Fitness's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)

Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size

Two data-derived peer sets for Snap Fitness , both outside HQ state MN : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.

What to do with this

Snap Fitness at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.

  • Snap Fitness scores 11/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
  • Its $157K – $432K entry cost runs below the typical health & fitness franchise.
  • Ranks #124 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
  • StretchLab sits at a comparable investment level ($160K) in the same sector. Compare

Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.

Editorial comparison registry; a source filing is not linked to this record. Verify the current FDD before relying on a figure.

Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending