Food & Beverage · registry year 2024 · HQ CA
The Habit Burger Grill Franchise
A Yum! Brands brand operating in the food & beverage sector, franchising since 2012. According to the 2024 FDD filing for The Habit Burger Grill, this is an editorial comparison record; it does not reproduce the brand's current FDD.
- $500K – $1.3M
- Initial investment · Higher entry cost
- 5.0%
- Royalty rate · Mid-range royalty
- 350
- Total locations · Small network
FDD outlay schedule
Registry the-habit-burger-grill The Habit Burger Grill
The Habit Burger Grill needs $500K–$1.3M to open and charges a 5.0% royalty - an entry cost below the typical food & beverage franchise.
- LO $500K
- HI $1.3M
- FEE $30K
- ROY 5.0%
- UNT 350
- I19 Silent
- INV# #56/223
- UNT# #165/223
Same-sector Item 7 peers
Nearest Item 7 peer: Potbelly ($476K)
Same-sector Item 7 neighbourhood for The Habit Burger Grill (registry year 2024). Listed lows only - not a profit, cost-of-living, or suitability claim. Verify the current FDD before relying on these figures. How we place brands →
Franchise Opportunity Health Score
How healthy and transparent The Habit Burger Grill's franchise system looks, from 2 of 2 tracked dimensions.
- Network momentum 5.7% net unit growth (YoY) 84/100 · B
- Financial disclosure Item 19 not disclosed 0/100 · F
Benchmarked against the 223-brand tracked corpus (p10-p90 range per dimension); a higher score means a growing unit count and a disclosed Item 19. See how we place brands.
Where The Habit Burger Grill's investment ranks nationally
The Habit Burger Grill's listed Item 7 low of $500K against every one of the 218 tracked franchise brands with a disclosed initial investment. Listed figures only, verify in the current FDD before relying on them.
The Habit Burger Grill vs all tracked franchise brands by listed investment
Initial investment low (FDD Item 7), PlainFranchise brand corpus
$500,000 Higher than most higher than 74% of 218 franchise brands
Franchise brands, banded by listed Item 7 low
Each bar is a $0.001K-wide band; taller bars hold more franchise brands. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source PlainFranchise editorial comparison registry · 2024-12-31
Investment Overview
- Franchise Fee
- $30K
- Ad Fund Rate
- 2.0%
Revenue Data (Item 19)
Item 19 Not Disclosed
This franchisor did not provide financial performance data in their FDD. This is common, disclosure is optional.
Network Size & Growth
Net Growth Rate
Year-over-year unit change
10 locations closed in the last reporting year
Quick Facts
- Sector
- Food & Beverage
- Subsector
- fast casual restaurant
- Founded
- 1969
- Franchising Since
- 2012
- Headquarters
- CA
- FDD Year
- 2024
- Item 19
- Not Disclosed
Important Notice · The Habit Burger Grill
This The Habit Burger Grill page is a registry comparison record, not a verified FDD extract. It does not establish suitability, operating costs, profitability, or expected results for The Habit Burger Grill.
Small-network FDD fields for The Habit Burger Grill
Signature read: 350 locations · Item 7 low $500K
The Habit Burger Grill, a Yum! Brands franchise, has been franchising since 2012 - 43 years after the concept was founded in 1969 , currently with 350 total locations (280 franchised, 70 company-owned; 80% of the recorded total is franchised) in the food & beverage sector, headquartered in CA. The registry records a total initial investment between $500K and $1.3M, using the registry's listed low and high fields. A franchise-fee field of $30K is recorded separately, while the registry summary does not reproduce the full Item 7 schedule.
Royalty payments here are set at 5.0% of gross sales with a separate 2.0% national advertising-fund field; the two listed percentages total 7.0%. The Habit Burger Grill has no Item 19 financial-performance field in this registry; the FTC Franchise Rule does not require that disclosure.
The unit count trend here is positive -- The Habit Burger Grill posted 5.7% net growth year-over-year (30 openings, 10 closures). The registry records both the reported percentage and the count of openings and closures when those fields are available.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does a The Habit Burger Grill franchise cost?
How many The Habit Burger Grill locations are there?
What are the ongoing fees for a The Habit Burger Grill franchise?
Related reading for The Habit Burger Grill: How to Evaluate a Franchise , The Habit Burger Grill has no Item 19 in this registry, diligence without a financial performance representation.
Snapshot uses the registry's listed Item 7 initial-investment low and Item 20 location-count fields. It is a descriptive comparison, not a ranking or investment recommendation.
How The Habit Burger Grill's Item 7 and Item 19 fields are labeled (expand)
Nationwide brands with similar investment or network size
Two data-derived peer sets for The Habit Burger Grill , both outside HQ state CA : nearest Item 7 lows and nearest total-location counts, not the same-sector roster below.
Similar listed investment
Nearest Item 7 lows ($500K here).
Similar network size
Nearest total location counts (350 here).
What to do with this
The Habit Burger Grill at a glance, drawn from the same figures above.
- The Habit Burger Grill scores 42/100 (F) on our composite opportunity read, combining net unit growth and Item 19 financial-disclosure transparency.
- Its $500K – $1.3M entry cost runs below the typical food & beverage franchise.
- Ranks #56 of 223 listed franchises by initial investment. See rankings
- Potbelly sits at a comparable investment level ($476K) in the same sector. Compare
Editorial comparison registry, not a source-linked FDD record. Verify the current FDD before relying on any figure.
Read our methodology - what this registry can and cannot establish.
Source: PlainFranchise editorial registry Record-level FDD source link and retrieval date pending
| Publisher | PlainFranchise |
| Sources | Public state franchise disclosure registries and FDD filings |